We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Room Quality (and Prices) High, Location Rates Kind of Low” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boston Marriott Quincy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Room Quality (and Prices) High, Location Rates Kind of Low”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for two months in December 2011. My frustration with the hotel came early when I took the metro from the airport to the hotel. I had called the hotel a fews day before to check that the shuttle could pick me up from the metro station, but when I got to Quincy, I was told that I had gotten off at the wrong Quincy station, and then had to wait for another train to get to the right stop. It then took twenty minutes for them to pick me up.

The hotel itself was nice. Rooms functional. I requested a quiet room and got one on the seventh floor with a decent view. The workout room (and the staff who worked there) was quite nice. Good equipment. Swimming pool.

Had dinner the first night in the bar. Food was good, price a bit high. After I got the hang of how things worked I was able to get a shuttle to the local mall the next night and do some shopping and shuttle returned to pick me up later.

If you stay here, be persistent and ask questions regarding the transportation they provide. Some staff are more helpful than others. Even though others have complained about paying for parking, this hotel is in an awkward location to be if you don't have a car or are not assertive in getting the hotel to provide the services they say they have on their website.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Therapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    311
    102
    33
    26
See reviews for
192
154
45
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft.Lauderdale
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed at this Quincy hotel while visiting family in the area. It is not in Boston, but outside. They charge for parking. They charge for Internet. NOTHING is in walking distance. It was clean and nicely decorated, but in this day and age to have to pay for Internet in a hotel of this quality is unacceptable to me.

I am sorry I didn't stay in Boston proper. I would never choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieLeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Dear Guest-

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to see that you rated us a 5 on Cleanliness, Rooms, Sleep Quality and Service. We are very sorry that you were frustrated with the parking and internet charges at our hotel. All Full Service Marriott Hotels across North America charge an additional fee for internet in their hotel rooms and we do charge $12.95 per day at the Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel. To help the traveler that needs internet access but doesn't want to pay for the service in their guest room, we offer complimentary Wi-Fi in our hotel lobby. If you visit Marriott.com, all Marriott hotels have fact sheets which explain the area attractions with approximate distance, as well as amenities and any additional fees that may occur during your visit like our $9.00 overnight parking fee. We do apologize that you didn't have an overall satisfactory visit, however we appreciate your feedback and we hope to gain your business back in the future.


Sincerely,


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I stayed at this Marriott for a business trip. 15 minute trip from the s Boston train station. As far as staying for business it was quite nice. Rooms are very clean and updated. There are a couple of restaurants to eat at and if you need to do interviews, there is plenty of space in the lobby and at the pub restaurants. Room service is very prompt. Food for the most part was pretty good for hotel food and had some nice seafood options. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATO39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

When my son first started school in the Boston area each time i visited him i stayed in different fabulous and interesting downtown Boston hotel.. I switched to the Quincy Marriott as it is closer to my son's schooL. Well I think I am going back to trying different interesting downtown hotel. Even though I have stayed here a number of times I always miss the turn onto the road the hotel it is on - it is poorly marked. The pool on the weekend unless you get in before 7 AM is full of screaming kids and the gym is generic at best. The breakfast is overpriced, but there are no other options. Further, I feel suburban hotels should not charge for parking. They charge $9 a night. I feel I am being ripped offed. For the same amount the Marriott charges Including parking i can stay somewhere cool and next time I will.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJRtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 3 times over the past 10 years - never had problems. It is hard to find an entrance first (GPS only makes the matter worse), but once you did it - you are OK. Parking is included. Internet is for fee in the room, but free on the lobby level. They have a little all-you-can-eat place in the hotel, which may not have a great diversity, but still satisfactory in terms of choice, and excellent in terms of quality of food.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ira2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Overall, the stay was very good with no complaints at all. The hotel is a bit hard to find if you are not familiar with the area and it is fair amount of $$ to get there from the airport if you're using public transport or a cab.

The hotel itself is very modern, with updated and large rooms. The entire hotel is very clean and everyone was quite friendly. They have a very active restaurant/bar area downstairs and the room service options were quite extensive though on the pricey side. My room was a corner unit and one of the largest rooms in a Marriott property I've ever seen. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable.

Would definitely stay here again if in town for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. They are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Hotel is clean with good facilities. Not a true family hotel but good for city stays. Has a swimming pool and fitness facility. Room service was prompt. Housekeeping was good. Did not use parking. Close to T station with a free hotel shuttle. Breakfast buffet was good. has Internet with a fee but free in lobby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil760b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Property: Boston Marriott Quincy
Address: 1000 Marriot Dr, Quincy, MA 02169-0940
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing