We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Marriott Quincy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We go to this hotel frequently while attending conferences throughout the year. It's a great hotel - good service, and good prices.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyinnh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    346
    118
    39
    34
See reviews for
224
170
51
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I am not one to write reviews, but my friends and I had a "Girlfriends Getaway" and we decided to stay at the Marriott in Quincy because it was between our day trip to Martha's Vineyard and Downtown Boston. We spent a lot of time just relaxing in the hotel at the jacuzzi, working out, and hanging out in the bar area ordering appetizers! (The hot wings and clam chowder are excellent!) We will remember the great customer service showed to us from "Muhammad." He told us where to go eat, visit, and the best SPA in town! I agree, there is not a lot around this area, but if you need a nice place to relax that's clean, visit here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLAW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollsopple, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

i stayed at the Quincy Marriott for a week while in town for business. The hotel accomodations are very nice, but there were a few things i missed that varied from other hotels. First, there is no in room microwave or even one in a common area. i brought along microwave popcorn hoping to enjoy it in the evening in the comfort of my room, assuming the room would have a microwave as the Courtyard Marriotts typically do. If i wanted it popped, i had to go downstairs to the bar & ask someone. The Marriott also charges $13 per day for internet, for breakfast, and $6 per day for parking, which was absurb because the hotel is secluded on a hill. Also, for the duration of my stay, the computers were not hooked up to the printers & there seemed to be no effort to have them fixed. the front desk said you could email them anything you wanted printed, but it was an inconvenient annoyance. The resturant is pricey & nothing special. it is convenient as there nothing close by the hotel. the hotel hosted a lot of events (2 graduations, 3 weddings, 2 conferences & a high school group outing all during the weeks i was there) people were always in & out. i found there were quite a few kids who were noisy late at night & early in the morning as well. it was, however, very easy to get onto 95, 93, & 3 from the hotel. i will probably be back because the hotel was clean and modern, but it's not my first choice.

Room Tip: book early & sign up for special offers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettyinpink4743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

...and I'm not kidding. The hotel itself was very clean, the rooms were nice, the restaurants had wonderful food options and the waitstaff and barstaff were very friendly and helpful.

The problem: it sits off by itself in Quincy with nothing around it (except a Dunkin Donuts at the bottom of the hill) up on top of a huge mound of quarry rock in a business district. There is a T (subway) station a mile away--at the bottom of the hill. Not bad if you need to walk DOWN the hill, quite a bit different if you are going UP and you've been sightseeing all day. It's probably a 25 min. train ride into Boston.

The hotel advertises a free shuttle service to/from the T station as well as to/from a local mall (which was filled with many popular stores and a food court as well as some popular restaurants--Joe's American Place, Cheesecake Factory, Legal Seafood, Johnny Rockets, etc...).

Our first problem with the shuttle service was on day two: Mother's Day. We had asked the concierge about the shuttle and he said there would be one leaving in a few minutes. We then took the shuttle to the T and the driver gave us a card to call when we were ready to be picked up. Nice. Until we got back to the station about 6:45 pm and were told that they did not have a shuttle that evening since it was a holiday. So...we got to walk a mile uphill carrying bags on tired feet and had to give up on the idea of going to dinner at the mall for a Mother's Day dinner. When we arrived back at the hotel, I went straight to the front desk to let the manager know and was told, not that they weren't running a shuttle due to a holiday, but that they were "short-staffed". I explained that should have been posted earlier in the day, or mentioned by the concierge or the shuttle driver at 11 am when we left the hotel. She said she was "sorry" and that was all. We also had some issues with waiting up to 45 minutes later in the week. There seemed to be no consistency...it was a wonderful service or a horrible one depending on the day/time/driver.

I would NOT stay there again--I would pay a little more and stay closer to town or in a location with an easier walk to the T as that hill is a bear. It's really too bad as the rest of the hotel was wonderful.

(side note: there is not an ACTUAL Starbucks in the hotel but they do serve Starbucks coffee drinks. I had a SB gift card that I couldn't use in the hotel but did use when I went into town.)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annecolorgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

The hotel was remodelled since I had last stayed there. The lobby was nice with alot of open space. The Check-in Staff was quite efficient. The room furnishing were fairly new. The sitting chair was not comfortable. The desk and desk chair was good and located that I could see the TV and had plenty of lighting.
Ate in the lobby bar one evening for dinner. The food was good, but a bit pricey. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the stone wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Have stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed a comfortable room at a reasonable rate. This time the rate was twice as much, parking cost $6 a night, Internet $13. Requested a king size bed, was given 2 doubles. A call to the front desk ended up resolving the issue, even though they first insisted no kings were available. Also there wasn't a hairdryer in the room. Seems a few of the expected amenities have disappeared or cost $$$ Room was still comfortable with a good view however. Wine at bar was pricy and breakfast made my husband sick. May have try a new hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daylilly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The hotel is great comfortable beds & good location. This is our second stay here but this time we had to pay to park our car even though we were hotel guests. Internet is also an added charge. We had an issue with our sink not draining and maintance came up within 10 minutes of our call. We also had an issue with noise on our floor, security was up with 10 minutes and we got a free starbucks coffee for complaining.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STCHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beantown Inn
#4 of 7 in Braintree
203 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Property: Boston Marriott Quincy
Address: 1000 Marriot Dr, Quincy, MA 02169-0940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing