We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Llangolan Inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Llangolan Inn & Cottages
Haarlem, Nederland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at Llangolan Inn”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at Llangalan Inn. We had room nr. 5 downstairs which was very bright, big and comfortable. The bathroom is small but fine. The breakfast was great with home made muffins. If the weather is nice you can have breakfast outside on the terrace.

The accommodation is close to Bar Harbor which has many nice restaurants and the Acadia National Park. A visit is definitely worthwile.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are probably less noisy because of the main road that is on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in cottage #8 a 2 room cottage with a kitchenette. The bed was comfy, the place was clean. The owners were wonderful. Each cottage also gets a gas grille and picnic table so you can cook and eat outside if the weather is nice. There is also Hadley's Point nearby where you can build a fire and cook out if you like. the place is close to Acadia, our favorite place and also Bar Harbor. Lots of good Lobster Pounds around to choose from, yum. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the cottage because we could cook our own meals. There are rooms in the house that include...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here while visiting the Bar Harbor area. We stayed in cottage #1 which was like a large studio. The place was clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable. There was a "kitchen" area that included microwave, 2 burner cooktop, toaster oven. The kitchen was stocked but a little more counter space would have been helpful. Had to forgo the toast with breakfast being there was no where to put the toaster oven. Tried to put it on a chair but the cord was too short to reach the outlet and didnt want to put it on the floor to plug into that outlet. There is also a Gas BBQ outside and picnic table with some chairs. The owner was very friendly and helpful. He directed us to a mechanic when our car was having some trouble and also gave us some dining suggestions. Right next to the cottages is a road that takes you down to a beach, a short walk where we saw some great sunsets. Across the street is a lobster pound and next door is a winery. The only thing with this cottage that I did not like is that it is close to the road and there is a lot of traffic on Route 3 (main road into Bar Harbor), which quieted down in the evening. I am a light sleeper but ear plugs helped. The main house on the property is a bed and breakfast. They do allow dogs for a small $10 a night fee. They do not come in and clean your cottage during the day but they do change out your towels and trash daily. I would stay here if I visit the area again.

Room Tip: Try to get a cottage further back from the road or bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalalilyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Inn September 2013 and had a wonderful experience. The room was clean, comfortable and light. The many choices of items for breakfast is outstanding. Learning about the history of the home and surrounding area was a big plus as was discussing current local events. We visited Acadia Park during our visit and the weather was foggy and gray but still workable for walking. Staying at Llangolan was one of the highpoints on our trip to Maine! Great advice on dining for several other areas we were visting. PS: There is a lovely winery just across the street.

BK Minnesota

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49B54K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
301 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice clean room. The B& B had only one open room, and we had to share a bath. I definitely would stay there again, but our preference is to have our own bath.

Morning continental breakfast was excellent!

Room Tip: Some rooms share the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorSteveNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent two nights in cottage 5 last week. The inn/cottages are located conveniently close to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. The Llangolan staff were friendly and quite helpful. The cottage was comfortable. The property was well-kept and the cottage was clean. The bed and the futon in cottage 5 were both comfortable and made for a great night of sleep. A suprise bonus to our stay was the propane grills located convenient to the cabins. Our stay was peaceful and quiet. We will absolutely stay at Llangolan the next time we visit Bar Harbor and Acadia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family stayed one night in a two bedroom cabin. The beds were very comfortable and the cottage was clean and cozy with a kitchenette. This is a great place for families. The property is beautiful and historic. The cottages are near the road, but we did not hear any road noise inside the cottage at night. The owners were very laid back and helpful with information about Bar Harbor. Overall an excellent stay. We wish we had more time here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cervelochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.2 mi away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#21 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
5.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eden Village Motel and Cottages
0.7 mi away
Coach Stop Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llangolan Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llangolan Inn & Cottages

Property: Llangolan Inn & Cottages
Address: 865 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7233
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lawns and an apple orchard, the Llangolan Inn & Cottages offer a refreshing and relaxing atmosphere with lots of room for the children to play. Located on Route 3, four miles from the entrance to Acadia National Park, six miles from the ferry to Nova Scotia and seven miles from downtown Bar Harbor, we are close to all activities, yet away from the crowds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Llangolan Inn & Cottages Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing