We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Value and comfort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Llangolan Inn & Cottages
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We decided very late to spend the 4th of July weekend in Bar Harbor,ME just 2 weeks before the weekend. After hundreds of searches, reviews and phone calls, we were fortunate to get the last available cottage at the Llangolan and that too for only one night, luckily the 4th.
The cottage was very spacious for 3 adults, very clean and we could not have asked for more amenities even in four star hotels - it had a kitchenette with microwave, fridge, oven, cutlery etc. All the supplies were plentiful, towels, sheets or pillows.
Add a very pleasant and knowledgeable host and a price tag of $100 a night on the 4th of July for the cottage, we know it was a steal.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eurovisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: cottage 8 molto bello! per 2 persone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZERBA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: tous les chambres dans l'immeuble principale était parfait, pour les cottages je ne sais pas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterMarkys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacla1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canmestret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
6.3 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
388 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
448 reviews
6 mi away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#32 of 41 in Bar Harbor
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
6.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,774 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eden Village Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llangolan Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llangolan Inn & Cottages

Address: 865 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7233
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Bar Harbor
Price Range: $50 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lawns and an apple orchard, the Llangolan Inn & Cottages offer a refreshing and relaxing atmosphere with lots of room for the children to play. Located on Route 3, four miles from the entrance to Acadia National Park, six miles from the ferry to Nova Scotia and seven miles from downtown Bar Harbor, we are close to all activities, yet away from the crowds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Llangolan Inn & Cottages Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing