We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
645
283
101
44
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
645
283
101
44
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews looking glass restaurant great room piano player massage chair the stenna nordica building indoor pool mizzentop room frenchman's bay main building steam room gas fireplace double sinks private balcony in town the general manager acadia national park third floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019

We visited the 3rd week in October and had a beautiful view from the room and balcony over the Bay and islands. The room was very nice with plenty of space and a nice fireplace. We are hikers walkers and had no issues walking to town to eat or stroll the shops and museum. The paths were lovely across the street from the hotel around the college. We also enjoyed the hot tub in the pool house.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JTY60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Spent 2 nights here with phenomenal views over the harbour to watch cruise ships arrive and depart. A spacious room where everything worked, coffee available in foyer and a really good breakfast room up the hill for our large group. Spectacular views.
Checkin worked well and staff were obliging.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This is a great hotel the room was clean and a good size. The view from the room I had was amazing. The hotel is set up on a hill allowing for beautiful views of the ocean. The staff was very helpful providing golf cart rides up to the Lookout Restaurant which required walking up two very steep hills. Most of the people in our group were older or handicapped so this was of great need to us. I would defiantly love to go back in the warmer months.

Room tip: The rooms that end with 10-14 will give a great view of the ocean.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

This was our third time at the Blue Nose and we loved it! The view from the balcony is superb of the water and islands. The fireplace is a cozy touch. The room is spacious and attractive. The highlight is the pianist, Bill Trowell, who has played at the Blue Nose for 18 plus years. He is one of the most talented people we have ever met. He plays by ear and can play EVERYTHING from Willy Nelson, Billy Joel, Phantom of the Opera, classical, classics like Moon River, etc. We went to the great room to hear him four nights. It is worth going to the Blue Nose just to hear him. This is one of our very favorite hotels anywhere!!

Room tip: Ask for the fourth floor. The end rooms have the best views.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dkostrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights. Rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated. We stayed in a suite with a fireplace in our room which was so cozy. Nice bathrobes provided, comfortable bed. Everything felt top class.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank johansenje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews