We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2004

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LadiParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

919 - 925 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2004

9  Thank Cynergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2004

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bmorris106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed October 21, 2004

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2004

We spent 4 days at the Bar Harbor Hotel-Bluenose Inn. The view was absolutely breathtaking from the spacious balcony. The rooms were deluxe rooms with a king-sized bed, fireplace, DVD player, CD player, coffee maker, refridgerator, warm robes, and more. The bathrooms have double vanity's, a vanity stool, a lighted makeup mirror, oversized towels, and beautiful gold plated fixtures.

The indoor heated pool and hot tub were a welcome end to a busy day of whale watching, shopping, site seeing in Acadia National Park, and lobster dinners. The pool house itself was breathtaking, with crystal chandeliers, etc. We never had time to enjoy the outdoor pool or the exercise room.

The staff were courtious and went the extra mile to make our stay extra special. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Bar Harbor!

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dianalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dover, Delaware
14
Reviewed October 2, 2004

We just returned from our first trip to Maine. I was in Bar Harbor attending a seminar. I had initially made reservations at three hotels: Harborside, Bar Harbor Inn and the Bluenose Inn. At the last minute, I cancelled the other two, after checking reviews. As soon as we checked into the Inn, I knew that we made the right choice.

Our room was on the third floor, with that magnificant view. We viewed the Queen Mary II from our balcony last Monday. We had an opportunity to use the fireplace several times.

I booked a special that included 4 nights, 4 breakfasts, two dinners plus a tour of the park. Our dining experiences were outstanding, the food delicious, service impectable and the atmosphere charming.

We spent some part of each evening in the Great Room, relaxing and enjoying the wonderful music. Bill is the most accomplished pianist that we have ever heard. He played our requests every night--we could have listened forever.

Thank you Bluenose for turning an educational trip into a wonderful, relaxing vacation. We plan to return next year.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2004

Came to Maine to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The hotel was just lovely and the view breath -taking! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Plan on coming back to Maine and will definately stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darsyrn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.9 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 42 in Bar Harbor
1,777 reviews
1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 42 in Bar Harbor
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#9 of 42 in Bar Harbor
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 42 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 42 in Bar Harbor
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel

Address: 90 Eden St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1123
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bar Harbor
#6 Business Hotel in Bar Harbor
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#13 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: $158 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bluenose Inn is a AAA rated hotel, an elegant immaculate treasure featuring breathtaking views of Frenchman Bay. Set atop a magnificent granite-terraced hillside, the hotel is one of the most beautiful spots on the Atlantic. 97 Classically appointed rooms located in our two buildings. Dining in The Looking Glass with panoramic views, cocktails in the magnificent Great Room, heated indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub,steam room, spa & complete fitness center and wi-fi throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Hotel - Bluenose Bar Harbor
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing