We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Acadia Suites

Acadia Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Acadia Suites
Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in a well kept, lovely and friendly place
So much so that we added another night .
The suits are very generous size wise' well equipped, so if one chooses to cook in ' it's possible. We prefered to eat out Close enough to park entrance and main streets of the town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

This is a wonderful complex of suites run by charming innkeepers. I wish my house was as well-maintained as these buildings are! We stayed in the 2 bedroom and it was very comfortable and immaculately clean. Town is an easy walk, cutting through a ball field/park, so you get the benefits of being able to walk to everything but a very peacful home to come back to. Linens and sheets were provided, which was a very welcome change from houses at the Jersey and Delaware shores where we usually go. The kitchen is well-equipped, there is a coin-operated laundry, there is everything you need there and we just thought it was awesome.

The only 2 things I would tell anyone considering going there is: Cromwell Lane is more like a driveway off of Cromwell Harbor Rd, it is not initially easy to find and mapquest won't help you. Second, if you go on the weekend, bring some breakfast foods with you or go out for breakfast on Sunday because the local supermarket, while fine during the week, is a nightmare on the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJtweensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

Comfortable, clean and spacious, these lovely suites are minutes walk from restaurants & shops, but you wouldn't know it. They are situated amongst trees at a quiet end of town.
We had very hot weather and were concerned before arrival about the lack of a/c, but this was not a problem as the shade of the trees made our one-bedroomed suite cool at all times & the fans provided in the rooms were never needed.
The rooms and closets are huge, the kitchen is provided with everything you could possibly need. A small balcony overlooks a stream.
The owners are friendly and helpful, suggesting good restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshsmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

That about says it all! We love it! We consider Bob and Denise friends and enjoy seeing them every year. The two-bedroom apartment is just perfect for my family. It's always immaculately clean and well-stocked. It's as comfortable and convenient as being in our own home.

Buddy thinks the real reason we keep coming back is to see him!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chent_winks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

Have stayed in many resorts/timeshare units over the years.This was the best equipped of them all! Unit was emaculate, roomy, comfortable in all ways. Appliances,fixtures, etc.of very good quality.Everything I could possibly need was there.Very reasonable rates. Hated to leave. Kathy Swan-Sprague

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy04530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

This was a great place to stay. We took the two bedroom suite and shared it with 5 adults and one child: the space was ample and all were very comfortable.

There was a great kitchen and being able to cook (lobster) helped us to save quite a bit of money. Everything that one could possibly need to cook was in the kitchen (a grill was also available outside). It was superb.

Location-wise, this was a great choice. The house is away from busy, traffic-heavy roads, but in walking distance from the town center. The location was very peaceful and quiet. As well, the entrance to Acadia park was a 5 min. drive away, placing Acadia suites conveniently near everything!

The owners were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walternmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

We believe we have found the perfect accomodations in our favorite vacation setting in Bar Harbor, Maine. We loved Acadia Suites because it offers so much more than typical accomodations - space for families to enjoy which is so hard to find. There is plenty of privacy and the owners obviously take great pride in the maintenance of their property and the suites are immaculate in every respect. Where else on vacation can you enjoy a full kitchen which extends to a family area for TV or reading? We were delighted that there was ample room for our family to spread out and visitor's options include either one or multiple bedroom suites. If you like to leave your car in the driveway and walk downtown for shops, dining and typical tourist pursuits you will find Acadia Suites to be totally convenient as its proximity to downtown Bar Harbor is ideal. We feel we have found the best vacation suites available which include the most gracious hosts. Also, we felt the price of our stay was extremely reasonable. Acadia Suites is a true hidden gem that we are exited to have discovered!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpecialEd060110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.8 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#17 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cromwell Harbor Motel
Cromwell Harbor Motel
#21 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Suites

Property: Acadia Suites
Address: 7 Cromwell Ln, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1202
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Suites Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing