We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acadia was Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acadia Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Acadia Inn to your Saves list
Acadia Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Eden Street (Route 3), Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Acadia was Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Acadia Inn is a very easy drive to the downtown/harbor area of Bar Harbor. It was very clean and had some extras such as cookies and cider available in the lobby. The desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Easy drive to harbor area and to Acadia National Park. Good continental breakfast. Pretty reasonabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank van3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mass
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although it is not, it feels like a national chain in its decor. I was there on the last day of operation for the season. They had free hot soup, crackers, cookies, fruit available in the evening. coffee & tea available all the of the time. The breakfast was standard fair, with ample chooses. The location is very near the park entrance, and the off season rate was a deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliff28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our children gave us a trip of our choice for our 50th Anniversary. We chose Acadia Inn in Bar Harbor, We had a great time and enjoyed staying at the Acadia Inn. We would definitely recommend it. The staff was very gracious and helpful. We had a 3 night package and would do it again. Dinner at the Bar Harbor Inn was part of our package and I must say the food and atmosphere was wonderful. The Inn was nice, the room clean and the staff so nice. If given the chance we will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We would definitely recommend the Acadia Inn in Bar Harbor, ME. We were immediately greeted by the warm and friendly staff at the front desk and had a problem-free check-in. We were then very pleased to see that our room was very clean and spacious. Our room was cleaned each day and the towels were always plentifully re-stocked. We started each day with a delicious breakfast, especially the blueberry muffins. My children could not get enough of these muffins. We also enjoyed the french toast and the different assortments of both hot and cold cereals, as well as the always fresh coffee and the choices of different juices. The breakfast staff was always very attentive during the hours that breakfast was being served and they were always very friendly, warm and welcoming. We are wholeheartedly looking forward to our next stay at the Acadia Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor, which was nice, because we didn't have anyone above us (in the event...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TruckTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a great place to stay! I was here to run the MDI marathon, so a quiet room was a priority. Our room was clean, comfortable, and most importantly QUIET. The hotel is very close to downtown and the park. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was free/substantial. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Signed up for "Get away package" that included three days and stayed 6 days.
Accommodations (I am handicapped) were excellent, as well were the continental breakfasts.
Staff was extremely professional and helpful. Pretty setting, with great access to downtown Bar Harbour. (Shuttle bus stops at front door of Inn)
Bar Harbour has a REAL PARKING PROBLEM downtown, so shuttle was way to visit downtown.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Acadia Inn, crossed off viewing the sunrise at Cadillac Mt., took a coastal tour of the Bar Harbour lighthouses, enjoyed a great meal at the Bar Harbour Hotel,
(part of our package) and finally would recommend this Inn as a great place to stay when visiting the Bar Harbour area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place had the most comfortable beds we slept in throughout our trip. it is in a great location for access to Acadia National Park and it takes about 15-20 minutes to walk into the heart of Bar Harbor. The only downside for us was that out room was separated from our neighbours by a door and as they were smokers the room filled up with the smell a couple of times which was a bit annoying. But the room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast was good and there was complimentary cheese and biscuits every day as well as free access to coffee all day. But there is no doubt that the best thing was after a day exploring the Park it was fantastic to come back to a really comfortable night's sleep. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Don't have a room with an adjoining door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salfordmasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadia98, General Manager at Acadia Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you found our beds to be comfortable, that is such an important amenity in a hotel. I am sorry to hear that your neighbor was smoking in their room. The Acadia Inn is a 100% Non-Smoking hotel and had the desk been notified while you were still here, we would have contacted that guest and made them aware of our non-smoking policies. I hope that this will not change your plans to stay with us in the future. Thank you for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#11 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 40 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
#9 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#8 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Inn

Address: 98 Eden Street (Route 3), Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acadia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acadia Inn - Friendly, Comfortable, Affordable - The Acadia Inn offers 95 deluxe air conditioned rooms with king/queen beds. Well-maintained grounds and recreational area. Amenities include: free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, HBO, guest laundry, heated pool and Jacuzzi, refrigerators, free local calls, irons, hair dryers. Located just one mile to waterfront, and 1 mile to Acadia National Park. Free shuttle to downtown and park. Special Value Packages available that include meals, and choice of harbor cruise or park tour. AAA 3 Diamond ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Acadia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Acadia Bed Breakfast
Acadia Bar Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing