We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, Friendly, Convenient for Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Convenient for Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

A friendly welcome with local maps --driving, walking & restaurants complimented the local information they sheared. Our room smelled fresh and the linens, fridge, safe and all surfaces were clean. And it was Quiet! Breakfast was generous and had excellent variety in a clean, comfortable room. They even circulated and asked if they could answer questions about the area or help you plan things to do during your stay. Afternoon cookies were tasty! Laundry facilities available & pool. Would be great for families. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottieMom849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear ScottieMom849
Thank you for the lovely recommendation you have given us! We all appreciate the comments concerning the room cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. That is what it is all about. We want you to enjoy your vacation and get the most that you can out of it and have a nice clean and comfortable room in which to return and refresh. Carole in breakfast as well as the front desk staff delight in offering suggestions and recommendations when asked. Thank you and please stay again. Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    320
    73
    15
    7
See reviews for
410
486
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Clean room, parking available right in front of room. Nice pool, free wifi and excellent free breakfast. Staff very helpful in recommending sites to visit in the area, Conveniently located near Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrose171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
dear Mrose171
It is always great to have a guest highly recommend us. That means a great deal to all of us here at the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn and we thank you for it. I am happy that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We do have lots of free parking and an awesome breakfast. We do look forward to seeing you again! Again, thank you, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't have chosen a better place. The location was convenient to Acadia. We are hikers and didn't want the shops or hustle and bustle of Bar Harbor. The entire staff from the front desk, house keeping and the attendant in the breakfast room were friendly and pleasant. We had room 304 that was spacious and outside the door were tables and chairs overlooking the pool. We also enjoyed the afternoon coffee and cookies. Breakfast was a full assortment of hot and cold foods.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lisvelasco2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear lisvelasco 2001
What a great review! I am delighted that you "could not have chosen a better place!" I am very happy that you were able to enjoy the spacious deck with tables and chairs over looking the pool. I am blessed to have a great staff and I am happy that you enjoyed them all! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon! Best wishes, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We loved this place. Had a room in the back facing the woods. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was generous and delicious. My six-year-old loved the pool and the afternoon cookies. (Ok I enjoyed the cookies too.) The room was clean and quiet. Highly recommend!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Sally S
I am so happy that you loved our BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn! Thank you for the recommendation and compliments on our staff and breakfast. I am so pleased that you and your son enjoyed the pool and cookies. It is always nice to be able to return to a clean and quiet room after a day exploring. Please stay with us again soon! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel was conveniently located to all the attractions that Bar Harbor has to offer. Very quiet location. Close to Bar Harbor, Acadia Park and Cadillac Mountain. Clean room, fridge and safe. They make popcorn at night and offer free baked cookies. Continental breakfast is one of the best I've seen. Staff was very, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dshetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear dshette
Thank you very much for this lovely review of the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. I am so happy that you chose us for your lodging needs. The fresh baked cookies in the afternoons and popcorn in the evenings adds a comfort element to the stay, doesn’t it? Thank you for mentioning them. I am pleased that you found our location to not only be quiet but also convenient to all attractions. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Best wishes, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is a one-story motel, so you park right outside your room, which is convenient. Ours was in the back of the building (extra quiet) and was extremely clean. 2 queen beds, fridge and microwave, separate sink area, reliable wi-fi. Not fancy but fully equipped, no problems at all. Front desk staff were very polite and eager to help. Breakfast was fine - about what you'd expect from a hotel chain. Easy access to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Karen K
Thank you for your review of our property. The housekeeping staff loves to read reviews of how clean our rooms are. We do not claim to be fancy, for sure, but we are clean and comfortable with new amenities and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return. The breakfast is amped- up this year with a new breakfast house with lots of comfortable seating and more menu options that vary daily. We look forward to a return visit! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastalMaine
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet, clean hotel near Bar Harbor, this is a good choice. The staff was very pleasant. The facilities are very clean. The continental breakfast was very good. The price is high, but all prices are Acadia National Park are high. But having the breakfast added made it worth it the extra.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Tim D
Thank you for summing it all up! Yes, peak season is high in Bar Harbor but we do have great fall rates just around the corner with the same clean rooms, quiet hotel and pleasant staff. Thank you very much for these awesome compliments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the deluxe continental breakfast to be a great added value. Please stay with us again! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,498 reviews
3.5 mi away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#16 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing