We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The staff at this Best Western were extremely courteous and helpful in our travels. Our rooms were very clean and well kept. There was very little to no noise or traffic. The location is close enough to activities in the area, but far away enough to be quiet and relaxing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 81donnaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear 82donnaj
I am so happy that you enjoyed so stay with us so much. It makes it all worthwhile! I think you have said it all in just a couple of sentences and I can’t thank you enough! Please do come again! Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just returned to this Best Western a little under a year after my first visit and I have to say that the experience lived up to and even exceeded the first time. The room was modern, exceptionally clean and comfortable (even with a 3rd person this time). The addition of the new breakfast area in a much larger space was a pleasant and welcome surprise and as noted by other reviewers has a large and varied selection of items to please just about anyone. I really like the location as it's not right in the midst of the busy downtown area but not so far away as to make a trip in for shopping or dining or sightseeing too long or difficult. The entrance to Acadia is just down the road which makes it convenient for trips there as well. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful and really make the whole experience from check in to check out and every interaction in between extraordinarily positive. If you are headed to Bar Harbor this is the place to be! You can't beat it for value, convenience and service. I have and will continue to recommend this to anyone who is looking to visit this area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 969maurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Maura G
To have exceeded your expectations the second time around is awesome! The new breakfast house is such a surprise and delight to repeat guests such as you, that we always enjoy seeing the look on their faces as they enter and of course, hearing and reading their reviews! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoy our location and appreciate the serenity it offers. Thank you very much for your review and awesome recommendation to other potential guests. Please stay with us again and make it a tradition!! Best wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised of the comfort, friendly staff and perfect location of this Best Western. We also checked trip advisor and found this special place. The room was larger than average, plenty of space and private space as needed. Excellent choice. The breakfast was the best ever we experienced at a hotel which offers breakfast included. Thank you to all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Karen K
I am always delighted to hear a guest remark that they were “pleasantly surprised” with the comfort and location of the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. I am so happy that you enjoyed the breakfast that is included with the price of your room. Thank you so much for this great review! Please stay with us again when in the Bar Harbor area. My best, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Where do I start? Pleasant, helpful staff at the front desk and beyond. Close proximity to both Acadia National Park(8 mins) and Bar Harbor(15 mins). Nice, clean rooms where everything works just fine. Heated swimming pool for that afternoon break. And lets not forget the hot and cold breakfast buffet(included). Close proximity to several decent restaurants and attractions outside Bar Harbor.
Unless you are looking for The Plaza, or some other luxury hotel, I would suggest you stay here with your family and enjoy the comforts and reasonable price of this BEST WESTERN!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank martingiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Martingiles
Thank you very much for this awesome review! I like the play on words with the "BEST Western". Thanks!! I am so happy that you found the staff helpful and friendly, enjoyed the breakfast and had a chance to take a dip in our pristine heated pool. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Bar Harbor, Maine! My best to you, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel was conveniently located to Acadia National Park. The staff was courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast included a plethora of choices both hot & cold and homemade. The room was clean including a sanitized TV remote control! Bed pillows were plentiful. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you Beverly B for such a nice review. We do appreciate the time taken to leave one. It is music to our ears to hear such nice compliments and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This quiet Best Western looks like a 50s motor court when you drive up, but appearances are deceiving. The rooms and bathrooms are completely remodeled to high standards. Our room included a fridge, a microwave, and a safe. The bed was very comfortable, the shower had great pressure, and the facility, maybe five miles outside of Bar Harbor, was quiet. We were about two miles from the entrance to Acadia National Park which was convenient for the purpose of our trip, yet we also found it an easy distance to the excellent restaurants in Bar Harbor. A full breakfast in a well maintained dining room is included with the cost of the room, which is quite reasonable for Bar Harbor. All in all, a perfect place to stay while exploring this wonderful national park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Joanne M
How nice of you to say that we are in a great location ,"Just far enough away but close enough to" is how we also feel about our serene setting here nestled among the floral and fauna and the Maine woods. We have remodeled all of our rooms to a great extent with more in the plans for this winters renovations . Thank you for such nice compliments. I do hope you are able to return next season again and spend some time with us. Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is nice place to stay in Acadia Park. It is very clean and well run. The breakfast was good with a generous selection. The lobby puts out snacks in the evening and always has coffee, tea or hot chocolate. This Inn is not on the water front in Bar Harbor so those that are looking for a water front view they will have to go further in and pay about twice as much per night. This Inn is close enough to be anywhere you want to go in Bar Harbor without having to drive far. The front desk staff is of some of the most accommodating staff we have had to pleasure to deal with. The breakfast room can get very crowded so I would recommend arriving early to find a place to sit. We would use this Inn again if we were to return to Acadia.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for the charming review! Our new breakfast building seat up to 71 people so you can see how popular it is when we have a full house. (The former seated 42.) I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly welcome you back as soon as you are able to make a return visit to Bar Harbor. Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
717 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
315 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
444 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,377 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: $109 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
Best Western Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing