We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I really cannot say enough about this marvelous facility. In the midst of overpriced hotels, motels, and inns, Acadia Park Inn stands out for reasonable rates, very nice rooms, incredible service and excellent breakfasts.

Our vacation this summer began with a missed flight! We were supposed to get into Portland, ME, in the early afternoon and drive to Bar Harbor. By the time we were rerouted, we ended up getting into Portland after midnight--and no drive to Bar Harbor until next morning. We had a prepaid room rate, but the hotel worked with us and they were just great. Our handicapped room was fabulous--plenty of room to move around, a very accessible bathroom and parking right by the door. The staff are all super nice--especially the owners. They put out cookies in the lobby and fresh, really amazing coffees all the time (try the blueberry cobbler coffee!!!). Breakfast is served in their brand new breakfast building and it was excellent--much better than the usual free breakfast. The people serving over there were, again, very nice and helpful as well and everything was so clean and pleasant.

Ok, it is an old motel that has been updated--but the key word is updated! Coffee maker in the room had New England blend coffee packets and real cream. WiFi worked so well and it is just down the road from the entrance to Acadia National Park. Yes, it is a motel, but it is kind of nice to not have to lug baggage in a building and drag it down halls--we just pulled up to the door. Parking lot is as clean as everything else around there and it all looks beautiful.

I truly cannot recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, all rooms are good ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bkwrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much!! I know too well how it is to miss a flight (especially when it is not your own fault) so we were more than happy to help you with your predicament. What a great compliment to be referred to as a "gem" by such seasoned traveler's such as the two of you. We are so happy that you enjoyed everything and had a great visit to Bar Harbor. please stay with us again. Warm regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

787 - 793 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very nice place, a few miles out of town. Clean, quiet rooms, breakfast the best we have ever had at any motel!! Fresh fruit, and large variety of food to choose from. Room was large and comfortable. This was a good value for the price

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Thank you very much for writing this review for us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so! Please come stay with us again soon! Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Spent three restful days in this Best Western Inn which is situated more or less 4 miles from Bar Harbor downtown. Different from other Best Western in that it consists of several individual buildings and is built like a motel, with all rooms on the ground floor and an individual parking for each room. This is a great parking : large enough so that other cars on each side won’t touch yours when people open their car doors and specially nice in that you don’t have to rush back early to have a parking : you can come back to your room with the guarantee that your very own free parking is waiting for you at whatever time you feel like coming back.

The room is large and clean; nice and quiet stay. Breakfast is free and everyday Management tries to offer a different menu for breakfast which is a very nice touch for those staying several days in this inn. Only « bizarre » thing is the wardrobe which is situated in the …. bathroom but this in itself is not a big inconvenience. There is a little fridge in the room, with a microwave and a safe.

All in all, this Best Western Inn is worth the stay for the price paid.

A hint for steak lovers : Jack Russell’s restaurant, about two and a half mile from the BW, have very good steak and an excellent blueberry pie, so good that we had a second helping ;)

Room Tip: We think every room in this inn is very quiet, even the ones facing highway, since we weren't bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vel0mane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

It is awesome to hear that you had three "restful" nights with us here at the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn! Carole does vary the menu in continental breakfast so that those spending more than a day with us will not tire of the same thing daily. We do have plenty of free parking and I agree that it can be stressful to worry about returning and finding a space. I am glad you do not need to worry about that here! I do hope you are able to visit us again soon! Best wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a wonderul little best western!! The rooms were so comfortable and imaculately clean. Beds and bedding comfortable, bathroom and shower are great. They have a washer dryer on the grounds, which are a little older but was sure handy after travelling for 2 weeks. The breakfast was amazing. I usually skip the free breakfasts and go for something more healthy, however this was a fantastic breakfast buffet in a brand new dining facility. The grounds were quiet and nicely kept. We had to drive to the town but it was handy to also drive into Acadia Park to hike. Would definatley stay here again. Outdoor pool was excellent too!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Sheryl R
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our breakfast is a huge amenity here and I have to agree that it does offer quite the variety. It is great to hear that you will be returning! Thank you for this review! Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Acadia Park Inn the last week in July. This hotel is not the typical run down worn out facility that is becoming the standard near a busy vacation destination. You will know that it is not typical from the time that you check in thanks to desk personnel such as Trudi who was very professional and extended a friendly welcome upon checking in. This hotel is very well managed which is evident by the very clean rooms and well maintained/ clean premises. A continental Breakfast was provided and offered both hot and cold items to chose from,all of which were presented in a very neat and organized manner to facilitate self service. The building where the breakfast was held was new and spacious with more than adequate seating for guests and families. If traveling to Bar Harbor and you are looking for a clean affordable place to stay don't pass this hotel up, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room stayed in faced Rt. 3 no noise from road or parking lot, there are rooms closer to heated outdo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Thaddeus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Thaddeus
Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review of our property and staff. I am so thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and especially liked the breakfast in our new breakfast house! Trudi is a new staffer this season and has been a great addition to our team. Thank you for complimenting her. We do renovate every winter and we are so happy that it shows. Road noise is never a complaint for us. Thanks for adding that! Please stop by and stay with us next time you are back in Bar Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great value for the money. Room seemed exceptionally clean. Grounds are very well kept. Property is a few miles outside of town , but liked that it was not in the thick of the summer tourist congestion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Peggy
Thank you so much for this great review!! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Despite the hotel not being all that close to town it is EXCELLENT. The staff were warm and welcoming, breakfast was definitely NOT a continental as they had an entire room of cereals breads fruit yogurts eggs waffles and other varieties of breakfast foods that they changed daily. Our rooms were spotless each day. Our housekeeper even went as far as making our daughters crib each morning and shaped her blanket into a heart (very sweet touch). The front desk had offered several recommendations for dining and we were greeted with smiles by every staff member. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Acadia

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank amoorern77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you very much for this very nice review of the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn and staff. We love to hear the awesome compliments on our new breakfast menu and breakfast house, too! I am pleased that your housekeeper was able to create a special arrangement for your baby! I wish time allowed them to be as creative as they would like to be! We hope to see you again the next time you are in town! Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
728 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,386 reviews
4.5 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
387 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: $108 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
Best Western Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing