We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Well worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Powell, United States
1 review
“Well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Right from booking to staying, the experience was extremely good. Great breakfast, caring staff, clean comfortable rooms. Very satisfied overall. Only about 2 miles from the visitor center. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roopa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the high recommendations to other potential guests. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be "well worth it." That means a lot to us! Please return soon! Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    319
    73
    15
    7
See reviews for
409
485
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Hubs and I stayed here for 4 days. Great spot, close to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast bar had so much variety, excellent service. Front desk staff made sure our room keys were available after hours as our flight was delayed in Chicago. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KittyJoAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
I am so happy that you were able to visit with us for four days! That gave you a good chance to see the variety we offer for breakfast and hopefully enjoy Whoopie Pie Wednesday or the live entertainment on Thursday evenings . We love our serene location and we are happy that you found it to be quiet and clean. Thank you for writing this review and please come stay with us again. Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We traveled with friends and these reservations were made sight unseen. When we first pulled up it was a kind of an "Oh" moment. When we saw our rooms it was a " WOW" moment. Very clean and looks like recently re done and very Quiet.. Don't judge a book by it's cover. Large room, refrigerator, safe, great bed and an excessively wide parking space, great idea. So many smaller motels have these dinky parking spots which are sure to get you dinged. Pool, was very nice and the perfect temp. All the staff were very friendly and eager to please. Don't miss the cookies and /or whoopie pies in the lobby, made fresh. Cassandra and Carole were two of the staff members who stood out.Cassandra was quick with our check in and always ready to answer any questions. Carole is the breakfast lady and was always on top of what was needed. She really was a joy in the morning It was a New breakfast facility and had some very good selections.. Close proximity to town and Arcadia Park. You can catch a FREE shuttle in front of the property, avoids the parking hassle. Would definitely return. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Tom655
Thank you! We have updated our hotel rooms every year since taking ownership in 2009. Thank you for expressing how lovely the rooms are. We are an older property but well maintained and constantly working on improving ourselves. Cassandra and Carole are both excellent staff members and thank you for specifically mentioning them. We do offer plenty of parking and yes, whoopee pies on Wednesdays and fresh baked cookies every day! Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

As my reviews show, the most important thing to me is sleep quality. I like the older places as they were built better and this is one story, so no loud feet. It's not fancy but location wise it's good. Service was top-notch and they have both a crushed ice machine and a regular one. Breakfast is free but it was a zoo. Too many parents let their kids run wild (as if they are the only people there) which is too bad. Warming trays again-which do not keep food warm. I got a quick bite and took it to my room. They make popcorn at night. One thing I did not like is with the parking, since it is not numbered, it is possible that another patron's car would be parked in front of your room (that did not happen to me). Lots of bikers stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proftravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I appreciate your taking the time to post this review. We are indeed a one story property. There are five guest buildings in all plus the new Continental Breakfast House. I apologize for the zoo effect you experienced in breakfast. Carole runs a pretty tight ship when it comes to out of control children if she feels it disrupts the calm atmosphere for other guests. Some parents do get a little upset if she speaks up so she is in a fairly tight spot in that regard. I am thinking that this was an atypical situation and I am very sorry. Our parking is close to and possible directly in front of the rooms. We have found it to not really pose a problem because most buildings do have extra spaces. I am happy that you did not encounter any issues there. Our bikers are generally Harley Davidson bikers . Best Western is Harley friendly and we love them. They are usually very considerate of others. Thank you and we hope to see you back here again! Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this place. Staff was very friendly and eager to answer any questions you might have. Rooms are very clean, modern and include a refrigerator, microwave and safe. the outdoor pool is heated and clean and the grounds include picnic tables and a grill if you wish to BBQ or have your kids run around on the large grassy area. On Thursday the hotel provided a 1 hour outdoor entertainment ( musician singing and playing keyboards) free of charge. the lobby provides different cookies daily again free of charge. The complimentary breakfast provided much larger variety compared to other Best Western hotels I have stayed at in the past. Food is fresh and the staff is there to help with any suggestions about the area. This place was well worth the money. It is about a 10 min drive from downtown Bar Harbor and is 5 min from the entrance to Acadia Nat'l Park. I highly recommend this place if you are in this area. I will stay here again when I return to this area. I give this place an A++!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for spending the three nights with us when there are so many other options available in Bar Harbor. To receive an A++ from a guest is about as good as it gets! I am so happy that you enjoyed Lee Southard's entertainment hour with us. He is so much fun . We enjoy seeing our guests laughing and even dancing! The new Continental Breakfast House is the best on the island I do believe and Carole is ,too! It is great to know that you plan to stay with us the next time you are in town. Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatley Heights, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just returned from our stay in Bar Harbor. Had a wonderful time, which was enhanced by our hotel experience. I always get nervous selecting a hotel sight unseen and without recommendations but this was a very good choice. The facilities were adequate and what you would expect from this type of hotel chain. But what made he experience exceptional was the value of our stay there and the courtesy, sincerity, and helpfulness of the staff. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and stay there again if I ever return to Bar Harbor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Philip C
Whenever we are able to enhance someone's vacation by providing them with a clean, comfortable room and great service we are thrilled! Thank you so much for complimenting the staff. We love what we do and we try to live up to the Best western slogan "Stay with people who care."..because we do! We are looking forward to your return visit! Best wishes, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good food prepared well. The breakfast is more than coffee and a muffin. I liked the location away from town. I chose it because it was a national chain which I thought would give me a better chance at getting a good mattress. I was right! The bed slept well and so did I.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK473, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Gloria B
I am very happy to hear that you had a good night’s rest! That is fundamental to a great vacation. I am pleased that you found our continental breakfast to meet your expectations and possibly exceed them! We do hope that you will return soon and spend another day or two with us! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,495 reviews
3.5 mi away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#17 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing