We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I travel a lot, and have to say this hotel far exceeds the service level and accommodations you would find in a Marriott or Hilton Property!

The rooms are VERY spacious for two people; including the bathrooms. There is a fridge and microwave for those people who are traveling with their own assortment of foods. The room was clean and even the bedding/décor seemed newer; not dated like some properties.

The location is PERFECT. Close to Bar Harbor, Restaurants and minutes from the Entrance of Acadia National Park.

I liked how the hotel was nestled against Pine Trees/Forest. You felt as if you were in a National Forest.

The Breakfast was really excellent and the woman serving wore many hats! She was a wealth of information as to where to hike and how to get into the park, given the government shut down. And don't let the shut down stop you from driving up to Acadia! There are plenty of entrances to get into and it was actually a gift to experience the park on foot without cars on the roads. There was actually a tip jar in the room which we gratefully adorned.

The customer service at the Front Desk was also very helpful.

I would stay at this hotel again during future trips to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Look no further; great value and accommodations all the way around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisSedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

WOW! What an awesome array of compliments! Thank you very much. I am sincerely happy that we were able to exceed your expectations from the front desk staff & housekeeping to Carole in our continental breakfast. Our setting is so serene and cozy and we are happy to hear that you also found it so. It is remarkable to receive such wonderful comments from a seasoned traveler such as you. I am very pleased that you will stay with us again when you visit this area. Warm wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

924 - 930 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

It's peaceful and pleasant at this motel. Employees are friendly and helpful. Loved the different coffees in the lobby. Felt safe and relaxed. This is the second time we have stayed here, and we have been satisfied both times. It's a great location to go anywhere around Mt. Desert and Acadia National Park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marjorie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

It is pleasing to hear from a repeat customer! We value your loyalty indeed. It is always a joy to see a familiar face. I am very happy that your felt safe and relaxed during your stay. To be referred to as the PERFECT location is music to our ears. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Don't let the "motel style" dissuade you from checking this BW out. Perfect price, just outside of Bar Harbor-about a 8-10 minute pleasant drive to downtown. Very quiet area and in beautiful area. The room was immaculate, 2 Queen beds-both comfortable. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, always a plus for us. Small pool that looked well kept but we didn't use. The Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful-loved the coffee in the Lobby. The Acadia area and the town of Bar Harbor are wonderful-everyone was genuinely friendly and "down to earth." We would stay at this BW again BUT the breakfast room is horribly small, half the size it should be. The staff did an excellent job keeping up BUT this was an uncomfortably small place. We squeezed in once, tried a second day(2 of the 3 of us got a seat) and the third day we ate in BH. The food was what I expected.

Room Tip: We were in the front section and still had NO road noise so any room location would probably be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

You will be happy to hear that we are building a new breakfast room with double the seating for 2014. I appreciate all of your wonderful compliments and your comments. We are nothing if we are not “down to earth” folks here and we want all of our guests to feel comfortable. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review and please stay with us again. Best wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice hotel, although they were further from downtown than i preferred. Overall service was good, bed was comfortable, staff helpful, and price was a little high for off season. Breakfast was average and crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy that you found our service to be good, bed comfortable and staff helpful. Our price is comparable with others in the area with the same amenities but we do offer lower rates in the early spring and late fall. Bar Harbor is less crowded then but most all businesses are open and eager to welcome our travelling friends! We are 5 miles from downtown Bar Harbor but only 2 to the Acadia National Park Entrance and Visitor’s Center. Our breakfast room will be new and much larger for 2014 so I do hope you will give us another try. Thank you again. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

High level of service of the reception staff and dining room staff. Clean and spacious room, Comfortable beds, Good location with easy access to Acadia Park and Bar Harbor. Excellent breakfast Although the dining room a bit small, and Free Pop Corn and cookies at "happy hour" in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed the popcorn and cookies! Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in making sure the rooms are spotless. Our breakfast is expanding for the 2014 season. I do hope you will be able to return! Thank you again, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very pleased and cannot wait to travel again using trip adviser Maine is absolutely spectacular and beautiful. The only downfall was a result of our government. Acadia was closed and my 77 y.o. mother could not experience the full trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn as your lodging choice while here in Bar Harbor. I am very sorry indeed that the government shut the national parks down. I know a great many were able to hike and walk within the confines of the park but perhaps not so for your Mom. I do hope that you will be able to visit with us again and enjoy all of Bar Harbor including Acadia National Park! Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Came in late on a busy night and had very helpful staff. Room was nothing special, but absolutely nothing wrong with it either. Price was right. No noise from highway in the back of the hotel. Only minus, the breakfast room was just too small for the crowd that was there that day. We didn't have the time flexibility to come back so we grabbed a banana and ran.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

I am pleased to say that we are expanding our seating in the breakfast area for 2014. We will have a new building expressly for it! I am sorry that you did not have room to sit and enjoy your breakfast. Thank you for the nice review of our property and we hope you will return. Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
388 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,386 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: $97 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
Best Western Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing