We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Villager Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay(Hulls Cove)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Manor(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
$229
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveler rating
854
403
89
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
403
89
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesbest westernsbreakfast roomacadia parkmake your own wafflesseparate buildingfront desk staffgreat place to stayfree breakfastbreakfast stafflaundry facilitiesyogurtvisitor centerexcellent breakfastwould definitely stay here againquiet locationcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was everything I look for and the price is unbelievably affordable. The room was aparkling clean and contained every daily necessity; iron & ironing board, blow dryer, microwave, refrigerator along with a safe to secure any valuables. The grounds of the hotel were so picturesque with beautiful landscaping along with a heated swimming pool and picnic tables for outdoor relaxation.
The staff at this hotel are so attentive to every detail - fresh hot coffee and warm cookies all day and evening in the lobby. Maps on hand of all area locations along with expertise on every small detail. The hot breakfast was an excellent buffet catering to all appetites, fresh juices, fruit, cereal , belgian waffles made fresh, omlettes and breakfast sausage, bagels and multiple choices of breads .. I learned so much about the Island from the awesome hostess at the breakfast buffet - Carole knows everything going on locally, and was a great help planning our 5 days there. Once you have breakfast there you feel like you have just met a new friend! Everything about this Inn is top notch and the friendliness is at the top of my list! Brandon at the desk , Carole at breakfast and a Manager Jane who actually reads your survey reply and responds, in this day and age such attention is why I plan to stay at Best Western exclusively. I look forward to a return trip to this Inn next year .

Room Tip: I chose a room on the rear side facing the picnic tables assuming it would be quieter, but any room in this hotel would be quiet as the area is so serene and lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolmac0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

First, I would like to say that it is an honor for me, as the manager, to respond to each and every review of The BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. This review is exceptionally remarkable to all of the staff and me. Thank you from the bottoms of our hearts for all of your kind words and for taking the time to tell the public of your experience while staying here for five nights. Carole is outstanding for sure and we all recognize her genuine caring for the guests, giving information on the area etc., ensuring their maximum vacation enjoyment. Brandon is also a treasure and I thank you on behalf of everyone for the compliments bestowed on us. I can speak for all when I say that we look forward to your return visit! Warmest wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was a great value. Everything about this location was top notch. The FULL HOT breakfast was a great plus and started early enough 6:30 am, so you could get out for the day without waiting. In an area where restaurant food prices were general high this saved us at least $20 a day. The room was clean and quiet and everything worked just fine. I can't say enough about this location, EXCELLENT !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

We are happy that you could see the added value our continental breakfast brings to our guests. To be reviewed as being “EXCELLENT” is utterly awesome! Thanks you! Warm regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed 5 nights while visiting Acadia National Park. The hotel was great, our room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. The staff were so helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable about the park. Breakfast was advertised as "expanded continental" and was WAY more than that. Waffles, eggs, sausage and more kept us energized for hiking and biking in the park. We will definitely stay here again if we are back in this area of Maine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

First I want to thank you for staying with us for five nights while you were exploring Acadia National Park. There are countless means of lodging for you to choose from. We are honored. Secondly, I wish to thank you for your wonderful review of our BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. We take great delight in reading reviews such as this one. You have pretty much touched on all areas that we try to excel in in order to create a great experience for our guests. Thank you very much! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I just spent 2 nights there and was very pleased with staff and accomodations. Very friendly employees, and great hot breakfast. Also very close to downtown Bar harbor and entrance to Acadia NP. The breakfast room is a bit crowded but the lady assisting the patrons is a gem!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveMac_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Owner at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Carole is truly a gem and thank you for recognizing her in your splendid review! I am very glad that you found all staff to be friendly and the accommodation to your liking. We have plans to enlarge the breakfast room over this winter so the next time you visit us you will love the improvements! Thanks so much! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This Best Western is close to Acadia National Park and town of Bar Harbor. The full Breakfast was very good and so many different options were available. Check in and check out was very quick; staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank frankford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review for other potential guests to see. Sincerely, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews