We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Paridise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
PARADISE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Paridise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Probably the most attentive and friendly staff I have ever experienced, they go out of there way to help you explore Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Remolded rooms and comfortable beds, big heated pool. Perfect for families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank faith4theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We do have a lovely heated pool and it is rarely what one would call crowded. It is great to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much. That is our ultimate goal! Most of our rooms have been remodeled over the past three years and it is good to hear that you appreciate the upgrades. It is always a work in progress, as in the winter we undertake another project or two. The staff is happy to share information about the area, especially Acadia National Park. We are happy to have families stay with us, especially yours! Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    351
    81
    16
    10
See reviews for
434
530
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

2 miles from Acadia's Visitor Center, and 5 miles from the crowded streets of Bar Harbor. Quiet wooded setting, huge room, great breakfast, super clean, with a friendly, responsible staff. Tables on a large deck surrounding a pool made an enjoyable place for a dinner from the lobster pound close by. We'll definitely stay there next time!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hac523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. We are very happy to hear that you utilized the pool deck to enjoy your lobster dinner. It is handy having fresh boiled lobster right next door to us. Our location is in a very quiet, serene setting and we are glad that you found that to your liking. We are delighted that you will stay with us again. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff was very accommodating and beyond friendly. There were cookies and coffee in the lobby until 9pm and the breakfast had one of the best selections I've seen. The rooms were up-to-date and the beds were spacious. There was even a heated outdoor pool. It is very evident that the property is well taken care of. I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for the perfect recommendation of our BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. We are astounded when a few guests, now and then, protest about the lack of variety in our breakfast. It is very pleasing to hear from the majority who, like you, enjoyed it. We are constantly trying to make upgrades and listen to guests comments as to what we might do better or do more of for their satisfaction. We look forward to seeing your name on a future reservation list and a revisit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay! Everyone went above and beyond to make us feel right at home. Coffee was always ready in the lobby along with yummy cookies in the afternoon. A very good (lots of choices) breakfast offered every morning. The staff, from the front desk to the cleaners, were so nice and friendly. The location was great. We look forward to our next visit. We would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We so appreciate your awesome review of our BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. Our primary goal is to please each and every one of our guests, making their visits fun and memorable. I am very pleased that you found everything from breakfast to housekeeping to your liking. We all thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review of our property and amenities. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This property was a drive up motel type property one level. We don't usually stay in motels but not knowing the area we booked online and decided that Best Western would work. I thought the price was high for one night but being a triple AAA member you receive a discount. (Still seemed expensive for one night.) Having said that the property was well taken care of and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Our focus was Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The motel was not located close to the park but not a far drive either. There were properties a little closer to the park and to the central part of Bar Harbor. The breakfast variety was good and the pool was clean and warm. (No hot tub.) Staff were friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the sheets didn't smell like OLD hotel sheets. There is a good size mini fridge in the room to accommodate your snacks and drinks you may want to bring. We were in a non smoking room that was truly a non smoking room and pets are not allowed. Overall we were comfortable for the one night that we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Dena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn. We appreciate your comments and your business. Peak season in Bar Harbor does constitute higher rates than early spring or late fall. We have some great pre-season rates so plan for another visit next May and don’t forget that in late fall Mother Nature is dressed a great blaze of fall colors. We are two miles from the entrance to Acadia National Park and 5 miles from downtown Bar Harbor. Our property is entirely non-smoking however; we do allow smoking outside of the rooms at least 25 feet from any building or air vent. I am happy that our sheets smell fresh, that means our laundry company is doing its job well. We hope to see you again! Warmest regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The location is very convenient to Acadia national park and the hotel was clean, breakfast goes on for ever, 6:30AM to 10AM. Offered fruit, Belgian waffle maker, juices, omelettes, sausage, cereal, etc. Breakfast staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Our breakfast staff is awesome and thanks for complimenting them. The Belgian waffle maker is new to us this season and seems to be taking-off wonderfully well. (The blueberry syrup doesn't hurt.) Add a side of plump, hearty sausage and a piece of fresh fruit to that and you are talking a delicious, filling breakfast. We are so pleased that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again next season. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morris plains nj, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We took family including granddaughters to Acadia Nat Park . Location good, When we went white water rafting night crew brought breakfast for us so we could eat on the road. Everyone was friendly. Staff helped us in getting to park and into Bar Harbor and make great recommendations on restaurants and convenient busses supplied by park service

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acadiajane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
What a wonderful vacation you enjoyed with the whole family. It sounds like an adventurous one at that. I am very happy that we were able to help make it a fun and memorable for you on the coastal side of Maine. We do offer that free pre-dawn breakfast package for those who wish to get on the road prior to 6:30 a.m. when continental breakfast opens for the day. I am glad you shared that need with us so that the night staff could accommodate you all. We look forward to seeing you on your second trip to Maine! Regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#16 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing