We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved The Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved The Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend Nick & I stayed here from July 1-7. The room was big & very clean. The bed was soooo comfortable & the location was perfect. Acadia National Park was a five minute drive down the road & Bar Harbor was a ten minute drive! Every morning we would eat breakfast in the breakfast room. The food was delicious & plentiful! The woman running breakfast every morning (I think her name was Cathy?) was always very pleasent, always smiling & always willing to give out info as to where to go, what places to check out etc. She gave us advice on what to do when it was raining one morning. She was always a pleasure to see! The staff of The Best Western were also very pleasent. If we had a question or a problem they were there to help! My now fiancé & I plan on making a return trip back next July & hope to get the same room! This hotel was very enjoyable & I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixiegirl722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    351
    81
    16
    10
See reviews for
435
530
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I am handicapped, in a wheelchair, and have a service dog. The maids were harassing me and my family due to either my disability or my dog, I don't know which. They pounded on our door three separate times while the do not disturb sign was on the door. My daughter was dressing to go walk the dog and they demanded to know why the dog was not with me (I can't walk the dog due to my disability). I told the property manager I had a service dog but the last time the maids disturbed us she was part of the entourage. Very disturbing that they do not respect the guests privacy. Stay far away from this circus!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat16648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 9 yr old & 6 yr old). It was a great family location, it is on the outskirts of Bar Harbor but only minutes from the Arcadia Park and downtown Bar Harbor. The staff was wonderful, very inviting and gave excellent advice on places to go and eat for our family. Very clean & neat. Pool was great and appreciated the onsite laundry facilities. The continental breakfast was great, lots of breakfast choices to choose from and even had hot omelets and sausages! There was a very attentive staff member who was very helpful at the continental breakfast. She made sure the breakfast area clean and food well stocked. The rooms had a microwave, coffeemaker, a safe, a good size refrigerator that stored all our drinks, snacks and fruit very easily and also well stocked with plenty of towels for both the pool and our family of four (a pet peeve of mine). We plan to come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We arrived late in the afternoon in Bar Harbor without a hotel reservation. We discovered that this was not such a good idea as it was Saturday with many other tourist coming in looking for a place to stay. After checking with several hotels near the area we went further down Route 3 and found a comfy room at the Best Western. They provided us with a discounted price and we booked it for two days. Our room was very clean with two queen size bed, a fridge, microwave. We were pleased to find that they had an outside pool and enjoyed a refreshing swim after our long drive. The pool area was very clean with comfy lounge chairs. They also had laundry facilities with easy access where I was able to complete a few loads of laundry. They had a separate building just for the breakfast and let me tell you that these ladies running this place keep an organized clean hotel. It was very comparable to a restaurant breakfast. This was my first experience staying at a Best Western and I would compare it to a Holiday Inn however with better service. We would certainly stay at a Best Western again. We don't need alot of frills with our room but we are big on "cleanliness" and this place was. We were only a short drive from the attractions in Bar Harbor and very close to the National Park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mango4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had read reviews about this motel and many others in the Acadia Park/Mt Desert Island and decided that this one would do. We never expected it to be this nice. The place is spotless, I mean everything, the lobby, the room, the breakfast area, the parking lot, the pool, the lawn....everything. The room was cozy, classy and clean. The staff was competent, professional and friendly. The breakfast was abundant and tasted great. A very nice selection and everything was fresh.

The only downside, aside from wishing we could have stayed longer, was the neighbors who got up at 4 am to go see the sunrise at Acadia who apparently thought they were the only ones there. The staff is good about reminding people to consider others and aside from this one incident it was really quite wonderful to stay here.

We would not only recommend this motel, but look forward to staying here when we come back to Acadia in the future.


John

Room Tip: We were in the building in the back and would recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jraeyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Everything else was booked when we decided to extend our vacation so we gave the Best Western a try. You certianly get what you pay for here. Very adequate hotel. Clean, not overly stylish but a good value.
Great coffee and cookies in the lobby, decent pool, free wireless.
Not far from Acadia. Nice staff.
No complaints!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisadee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I second others' opinions--clean, clean, clean and nice value. Kids loved the pool. Great location. Staff was so accomodating, even finding us sheets for our twin air mattress without us having to ask (thanks Katie!). Breakfast--awesome, best we've had in a long time from a hotel. Carole was a gem -- we almost told her she's got cult hero status on tripadvisor! She was our impromptu travel agent, got out a map to help us out, gave great suggestions. We noticed she was particularly kind to a family with a handicapped child. We were so impressed with the staff we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountaineermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#16 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing