We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best hotel of our trip!”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This hotel is fAbulous. We were so road weary from driving all day. It was a pleasant surprise to check in at a very clean, updated, almost serene room. The beds were so comfortable. Yes, you can stay at one of the chic Inns closer to town, but for money this was awesome!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank texcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    369
    85
    16
    10
See reviews for
483
562
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western for proximity to Acadia National Park. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a very adequate amount of towels and other amenities each day. Small coffee pot and fridge in the room as well. The free breakfast each morning was really over and above any we have experienced before. Hot omelets, bacon, sausage, toast, english muffins with any kind of jelly/peanut butter, coffee, hot chocolate, many kinds of cereals...I could go on and on. The woman who supervised the room was so fun, with tons of sight seeing suggestions...very informative! We enjoyed our stay immensely and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cindy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My family had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The Staff were excellent, the rooms were very clean and spacious. Great value. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eureka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I've stayed in this hotel twice now. I returned because I was so satisfied the first time & I was even more pleased during this visit. My room was spacious and absolutely spotless. Bed & bath linens are good quality & there is no shortage of either. Amenities include a large flat-screen cable TV, good-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot (with real half & half, not "creamer"!), ironing board & iron. Despite facing the highway, the building is set far enough back from the road to muffle most of the sound. Staff are very friendly, welcoming & helpful & the grounds are well-kept. The only drawback is the location, which is well outside of Bar Harbor. However, it is only about 2 miles from the Visitor Center Entrance to Acadia National Park & if you plan to spend most of your visit there (as I did), the location is ideal. I didn't have breakfast because I left early but I understand that they've expanded the menu significantly since my last visit in 2009.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

There are other motels closer to Bar Harbor, but we chose this one because of it's location near the park. The motel is nice, clean, with a very comfortable bed. Very pleasant staff. Can't say enough about the very nice lady who works the free breakfast. This motel is an excellent choice. We drove up from Freeport, Maine. Allow yourself plenty of time if travelling via Rt 1 and Rt 3. The traffic is terrible and it's hard getting through all the small towns.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravisOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

The hotel is pretty standard, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast was very good. It's a little farther outside of Bar Harbor than a lot of the other hotels so you have a bit of a drive to go into town. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahemminger, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave your observations. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. We have been working diligently at upgrading our property since it was purchased mid 2009. We will be updating additional rooms this season and think it will be something guests enjoy along with the amenity additions of refrigerators, microwaves and flat panel televisions that we added this season.

We are 4 miles from the center of Bar Harbor and 2 miles from the main entrance to Acadia National Park. Many of our guest are those who want to be just a few minutes from the shops and restaurants of the town, but prefer the wooded pines and rural feel of our property.
We appreciate your kind comments and hope to have you as our guest again some time.
Maria Hemminger
General Manager
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, smelled nice, and had plenty of towels. The "continental breakfast" was much much more than toast and packets of jam. The premade omelettes (western or cheese or egg white with rosemary) were perfect. Breakfast sausages rounded out the hot offerings. Lot of juices to choose from, yogurt, bagels ensured that all walked away from a fun and/or nutritious breakfast. Cookies in the lobby were a fun and tasty way to end the day. The breakfast staffer was most helpful and prepared with maps to show travelers where the best spots for biking, hiking or shopping are. She kept the dining area clean and the food plentiful. Thank you and we will be returning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
288 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,323 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#28 of 41 in Bar Harbor
411 reviews
3.4 mi away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#16 of 41 in Bar Harbor
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Property: Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
Best Western Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing