We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!”
Review of Inn at Bay Ledge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Bay Ledge
Ranked #10 of 30 Bar Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2004

This was our second trip East. First being as a newly married couple and our 2nd 30 years later.
Inn at the Bay Ledge was blissly romantic and perfect. We stayed at Cottage #1 complete with stone fireplace and in the woods from the Inn. Our breakfast served by Jack & Jeani was wonderful. Aferwards we took a stroll down the cliff to the shore. We are refreshed and ready for 30 more years of Marriage! Thank you!

2  Thank Cschoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 368 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Memphis, Tn
11
Reviewed September 3, 2004

One of the most romantic and beautiful inns you'll ever book. The view of Frenchman's Bay is spectacular; the setting idyllic, the staff wonderful, and our hosts two of the nicest folks you'll ever meet, very knowledgeable and helpful. A truly memorable place to stay.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
boston, ma
14
Reviewed June 15, 2004

gorgeous, romantic, and one of the best b&b i have ever visited. gorgeous setting overlooking Frenchmen Bay. close to town, Acadia mt. and many more! can't wait to go back! amazing breakfast and afternoon tea and treats.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alguns quartos do primeiro andar tem vista para o mar e varanda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Relaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelangelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Krake10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
3.4 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
4.6 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
388 reviews
4.7 mi away
Balance Rock Inn
Balance Rock Inn
#23 of 41 in Bar Harbor
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Coach Stop Inn Bed and Breakfast
4.6 mi away
Yellow House Bed & Breakfast
Yellow House Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 30 in Bar Harbor
117 reviews
4.5 mi away
Stone Throw Cottage
Stone Throw Cottage
#5 of 30 in Bar Harbor
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Bay Ledge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Bay Ledge

Address: 150 Sand Point Rd, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bar Harbor
Price Range: $100 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Inn At Bay Ledge Hotel Bar Harbor
Inn At Bay Ledge Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing