We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acadia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quimby House Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Isle Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$500
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
$179
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
302
75
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
75
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchleary's landingperfect locationin townfree bikesdorr mountainwrap around porchvillage greencoffee and pastrieswithin walking distancequaint hotelshops and restaurantsoff seasonwicker furniturecadillac mountainhot tubreception area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 394 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over the 4th of July holiday, and we couldn't be happier with the Acadia Hotel. We have been coming to Bar Harbor for 6 years and stayed in different, mostly disappointing hotels each year. This year we found the Acadia Hotel and now we won't look to stay anywhere else. The location is exactly what we wanted - walking distance to everything downtown with a place to park our car for when we go to the park. The Acadia Hotel does not take advantage of their great location like many nearby hotels that are in disrepair or overpriced. We didn't spend much time in our room but it was clean and comfortable. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants, and even gave us a free drink coupon for a nearby bar, which we had a blast at. I can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were very happy with our choice to stay here. Room on the small size but very comfortable and well appointed. The owners really do a nice job with allocating space. Very clean and staff was courteous and efficient. The best part was the location! When we come to Bar Harbor we like to park the car and use our feet or the Island Explorer to get around. The Acadia Hotel is perfectly situated for this. All at what we thought was a very reasonable rate for high tourist season. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank streepoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last month for 6 days. The location was perfect, and so was the room. The owner wants to please his guests. When my wife was asked by Peter, the owner, if she had any suggestions, she said that we could use a bigger garbage can in our room. The next time we entered the room, there in the corner was a nice sized garbage can. The wrap-around porch is great to sit on early in the morning or after a long day. This hotel is just across the street from the Village Green. Mount Desert Street is very convenient to drive to Acadia National Park. When driving via Mt. Desert Street, you can bypass Main Street and West Street which can get congested certain times of the day. Most restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. Around the corner is Cafe This Way, one of our favorite places for breakfast.
Video of the hotel and our room: http://youtu.be/GiX-Pt9VnaA

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShutterbugBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We only stayed one night but it was very nice. Got there late but we had called and someone was waiting for us. We were week before high tourist season so our king room was only $127. Right across street from public square and there was a really good arts festival going on. Very close to all the Happening Places, including some good restaurants. Our room was very comfortable. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tupelodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very nice and quaint. This hotel is walking distance to everything and very clean. The girl working the front desk is great and was very helpful in letting us know what activities were around. She also called the bike rental places for us to make sure they were open. Rooms are super cute and clean and quiet. Love the home-y feel it has to it. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking to visit bar harbor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews