We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience ever!”

National Park Sea Kayak Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ecological Sea Kayak trips on the remote West Side of Acadia...Half day (4 hours)AM, PM & Sunset. 2.5-3 hours on-the-water.. Acadia's Highest Rated kayak Outfitter. Great Wildlife Sightings. locally owned and operated since 1993. Professional Sea Kayak Guides provide all equipment, instruction and van transportation. Beginners welcome.
1 review
“Best experience ever!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Thanks to Fletcher- you weren't just with us as our guide. You were our "google" for everything we needed to know and learn. It was a fun adventure and very educational for my kids. I'll surely do it again!

Helpful?
Thank Mariadolires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    37
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all-around experience!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband chose National Park Sea Kayak b/c they take you to a less populated area with much less boat traffic, which increases the likelihood of seeing wildlife. The area is more serene and beautiful. Our guide Fletcher was easy to talk to, enthusiastic, helpful and super knowledgeable about the area, the biology, the geology, the history - a great combination of skills and talent! We loved the experience, and I'm so, so glad we didn't settle for a local kayak tour. Well worth it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Kayaking and Seals!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I had read great reviews ahead of time on tripadvisor and National Park Sea Kayak Tours didn't disappoint. We had an amazing tour guide, Llew, who was incredibly knowledgeable about the local history and wildlife. We saw a ton of seals on our trip and had plenty of time to drift and watch them. We weren't all that experienced in kayaking, but it didn't matter. The water was very still, making it easy to kayak. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Bar Harbor.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mead, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Tour”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I did not plan to go sea kayaking for the Bar Harbor trip. My husband and my daughter encouraged me to take the adventure. It turned out a very nice experience. Sea Kayaking is not an exhausting water sports, in fact, it was pretty relaxing. We were very lucky to have the trip along the west coast of the Island Desert. It was so peaceful with our 7 kayaks. We saw a lot of animals, it was really cool that seals just popped out around our kayaks. My daughter saw the first Jelly fish of the year.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhuo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fun and informative experience”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I took this tour in May 2012 and had a blast. Our Tour Guide Fletcher was a great storyteller and quite knowledgeable about the surroundings on our trip. He really has a passion for nature and the outdoors in general. The best part of the trip was seeing the seals swim near us.

I highly recommend it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrianag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Park Sea Kayak Tours also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to National Park Sea Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing