We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for our guys!”
Review of Lulu Lobster Boat

Lulu Lobster Boat
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great time for our guys!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Sent our guys out on this boat and they really enjoyed it. They learned a lot about lobster and said that it was not only educational but also funny! They saw several lighthouses and many seals. Overall a great time and the price is pretty reasonable!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NanaNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    54
    6
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lulu's is great fun and quite educational!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I wish I would have taken this trip ten years ago when I first started coming to Maine. Captain John's presentation was as good as I have ever seen. No matter what your age, you are going to enjoy this boat ride! The scenery was awesome!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Fun, Educational”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was the first and best thing we did in Bar Harbor. There are many people who are good at their jobs, but few are great. Captain John is one of the great ones. You can tell he loves what he does. It was very educational for kids and adults alike, but given in a way that doesn't seem like school. He was very kid friendly and genuinely concerned that everyone had a good time. We learned a lot about lobster biology, conservation, and fishing. We also learned a lot about the seals, seagulls, and bald eagles. It was the highlight of our stay in Bar Harbor

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for Entire Family”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This trip is awesome for the whole family. Educational but fun. Really learn a lot about lobster fishing and what Maine has done to ensure the industry prospers in the long term. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHouTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How Fun and Informative.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was the first thing we did in Bar Harbor. The guide really enjoys what he does. He was fun, joked with the kids on board and got them involved. He took his time and really wanted everyone to enjoy their time on board. We learned alot about the lobster business and were very pleased that we took this trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beckyadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu Lobster Boat also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Lulu Lobster Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing