We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primrose Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$179
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
$279
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
103
54
13
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
54
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchlighter fluidstudio cottageextra towelsolder cottageschest of drawerssipping coffeelovely cottagesmall tvnice place to sitthe property managerwater viewenjoyed our stayquiet staytoilet paperacadia national parkquick drive
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 174 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our party of 4 adults were happy in Cabin #10 here at Bar Harbor Cottages & Suites. Clean towels whenever we needed them, comfortable beds, and able to make some of our meals here in the cottage between the trips to the local restaurants. Mornings and evening get a little chilly in Bar Harbor this early June 2013, but we could always depend on our cottage to keep us warm and comfortable. The location is excellent, being away from the businesses in downtown, yet close enough to be there or in the park after just a 5-10 minute drive. The staff was always happy and ready to meet any request. We enjoyed everything so much we even extended our stay a few days and were able to keep our same cottage. A great place to stay in this part of the USA.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites with TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind and complimentary words regarding our convenient location, comfortable cottage and helpful staff . We try to provide an experience that is enjoyable and comfortable for our guests and we are so pleased that you extended your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at Bar Harbor cottages. They were nicely decorated and very clean. The staff was nice and helpful during our stay. I wish we had stayed a lot longer because the cottages were comfortable and very cozy. We did not realize that the sun comes up at about 4:52 in the a.m. That was quite a surprise for us. Again we enjoyed it and thank you Kathy Combs and staff for an awesome stay in your cottages.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites on TripAdvisor. Your kind words and compliments regarding the decor and cleanliness of our cottage and the friendliness of our staff is very much appreciated. Our main objective is to make our guests' visit as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible and we are pleased you had a good experience. The sun does rise quite early in the summer in Maine, but that means you have lots of time to enjoy beautiful Acadia National Park! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites was able to accommodate 6 of us last minute at an affordable price. The staff was more than friendly and the cottage was clean. We liked having a porch for morning coffee and everything was a short drive away. Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that we could accommodate you last minute and that you enjoyed your morning coffee on the cottage's screened porch. Thank you for your kind words and compliments regarding the cleanliness of our cottage and the friendliness of our Resident Manager, Laura . Our main objective is to make our guests' visit as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible and we are pleased you had a good experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent 2 nights in a Bar Harbor cottage in late May. The cottage was quaint and cozy and very, very clean. It rained during our entire stay. One night the wind was blowing hard and lashing the cottage with sheets of rain. The cottages must be very well built, because we were cozy and dry inside and never heard a creak, a moan nor a whistle from the little structure. The manager is very, very helpful and personable. We'll certainly think of staying there again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILike2Eat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you were able to maximize your visit despite the weather not cooperating. Thank you for your kind and complimentary words. The main objective of our housekeeping and managerial team is to make our guests' visit as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. Our housekeepers take pride in their work and are so pleased to receive your compliments. I'm glad that your experience with our Resident Manager, Laura, was helpful and positive, as well. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I just wanted to say thank you again to Kathy and all the staff for a most enjoyable stay. The Victorian Cottage was everything we expected, quite charming and cozy. Even though it rained most of the weekend that we were there, it was nice to sit in front of the little gas stove and watch the Patriots win! Bar harbor is such a beautiful area, we can't wait to return and do more exploring on the island, especially Acadia National Park. Thanks again, and we will always miss Patti.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coachbarharbor_9, Owner at Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, Bar Harbor Cottages and Suites, and your cottage, "Victorian Cottage", the staff, and the surrounding area. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us for your autumn visit, and look forward to hosting you again in future visits to our beautiful area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews