We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acadia Pines Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Acadia Pines Motel
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Recently stayed at this motel and was pleasantly surprised. Our room had a kitchenette which was perfect for breakfast, beds were very comfortable and bathroom was newly renovated. It was located close to the entrance to Acadia National Park and not too far from the town of Bar Harbor. The property was lined with pine trees so it was really pretty. Room was a little rustic looking, but very clean. Across the road was a mini golf place and next door was a great ice cream shop.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    99
    39
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
112
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

I am a 76 year old biker. Each year I do an overnight trip from my home in Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada to Bar Harbour, Maine via Deer and Campobello Islands and for the past four years have stayed at Acadia Pines Motel, just a short 10 minute ride to the heart of Bar Harbour. The staff are very pleasant, the rooms are neat and clean and perfect for my stay. I have no hesitation in recommending this facility.

Room Tip: Reserve ahead during summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atlanticcanuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We've stayed here before and had better experiences. We've been in rooms closer to the office which may be a factor. We were in room 12 this time - furthest from the office. The water pressure and temperature were less than wonderful and the wi-fi was spotty. Perhaps it will improve to previous standards as the new owner settles in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishlazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohegan Lake, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Made reservation by internet.First mistake.Really should have called motel to confirm what type of room I was getting.Although I requested a 2 Queen unit( that was the only room offered) the description listed was totally different from what stated.I was expecting a 2 room unit with 2 separate BR's.Upon check in I was disappointed to see 2 Queens in same room.Internet description of room really needs to be clearer.Also room had weird musty smell and bathroom was loaded with many unidentifiable bugs.At first I thought they were ticks but realized it wasn't.They were confined to bathroom only.Location of motel is good.Close to town and Acadia park.A few dining options close by.Units themselves were quiet and you can park ur car directly in front of your unit.Bed was comfortable but nothing special.AC unit adequate.Water pressure in shower ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chemorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable but also very basic. It was convenient to Bar Harbor and to Acadia National Park. The tv remote didn't work and the bathroom was a bit Spartan. To be fair, we knew what we for paying and certainly didn't expect four stars and as our expectations were not for five stars we weren't disappointed. It was fine for an overnight stay but I wouldn't have been pleased to be there for an extended period.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdhden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We always choose motels that are 100$ or less so I have a lot of experience. The low cost motels are really "getting" what they have to do with very little amenities. Acadia Pines has a little work to do. Room was ok but kinda musty smelling. I've been in cleaner places for less. It wasn't bad but I think they need to do a little more with what they have. I just didn't feel it was as clean as it could have been. The staff were nice but didn't offer much guidance beyond what you asked. It was ok.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This place is great if you are on a budget. For young people in our situation, it gives you all you need in a clean room. Also, it is very affordable and close to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor! I would recommend this to anyone who is not looking for a resort. The staff is also very pleasant!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
2.3 mi away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#33 of 41 in Bar Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay
0.2 mi away
High Seas Motel
High Seas Motel
#27 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Pines Motel

Property: Acadia Pines Motel
Address: 389 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 6 acres of lawn and trees, just 2 miles before the Hulls CoveVisitor's Center for Acadia National Park, our family owned and operated motel offers 22 clean, affordable,comfortable rooms. Our guests say the eclectic decor gives our rooms a nice homey feel. A place to just relax and enjoy being in Maine. The rooms vary in size from the economy queen unit to a spacious king kitchen. For families we offer the roomy 2 queen bed units with or without a kitchen to the spacious two room kitchen unit. They feature one king, 1 or 2 queen beds and two room units with 1 king and 2 twins, 5 kitchenettes, all rooms have a refrigerator,hair dryer and in-room-coffee, king rooms include a mirowave. The 48 foot ,outdoor pool is open and heated from late June to Labor Day. There are picnic tables, lawn chairs and a gazebo for guest use. There is a woodland path to the property next door to our right which features a restaurant, ice cream shop and general store. Across the street is Pirates Cove Adventure Golf, a 2nd restaurant and gift shop. The Island Explorer Shuttle bus has a scheduled stop right next door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Acadia Pines Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Pines Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing