We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & reasonable”
Review of Acadia Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acadia Pines Motel
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean & reasonable”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you are looking for a family run establishment this fits the bill. We stayed in a room with a king bed. Plenty of room - the bed was too soft for us, but satisfactory. The motel sits back off the road and has nice woodsy surroundings. Our room was immaculate and remained that way for our 3 day stay. If you are looking for new & cookie cutter this isn't the place for you. If you enjoy a place with character, is clean, and has chairs to sit outside in the evening - this is the place you are looking for!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    101
    43
    7
    4
See reviews for
69
116
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place is simple, well maintained and clean--and I mean CLEAN. The bed was good and the kitchenette was functional for simple meals. We picked up a rotisserie chicken & some frozen veggies at the grocery store in town for a delicious & cheap meal. The buildings sit away from the road & there are big pines in the "front yard" with adirondac chairs for reading & enjoying the weather. This motel is close to the main entrance of Acadia NP. The staff was very friendly. One of the maids noticed my husband's Oklahoma ball hat and they had a lively conversation about the Oklahoma City Thunder (basketball) players. This was our last destination of a two-week Maine trip and it was the best motel of the whole trip. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: It's a small single story motel--all rooms are about the same as far as I noticed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank owassotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice hotel. The rooms weren't fancy but we also weren't looking for any fancy. It is lose to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. They are easy to get to from the hotel. The kids enjoyed the pool whicj was very clean. I hate going to outdoor motel pools and finding them dirty. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Falls, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great room, Great area,Awesome staff!!Everything in the room was clean,The pool was warm and clean.The grounds were well kept !!We stayed there for a week...had no issues! Its location is close to Acadia National Park,the Oceanarium,and Bar Harbor!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This motel is near Acadia National Park. Rooms are simple. Rooms have direct access to the outside and you can park your car to the designated spot in front of you room. There are picnic tables on the grounds and a pool at he back. It was nice to sit outside. There's no breakfast, but we enjoyed eating our food on the picnic tables in the shade. At night, when I was sitting out, a cat and a skunk passed by me. The only downside for me was that the internet connection wasn't good, but there may have been a temporary problem. There is a casual restaurant with outdoor seating and a small market next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NDRaigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

What a find for the price

Wonderful location with easy access to Acadia park and downtown Bar Harbor

The rooms are very clean and large and has a large outside pool

Cathy at the front desk was amazing, extremely helpful, friendly and very professional, she should be commended by owner/manager

Would highly recommend this property

Room Tip: Don't understand the no air in another review, we had airconditioner if needed but because there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffy2002_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdoin, Maine
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I would definitely stay here again. If you don't mind not being in the center of Bar Harbor, this is a great motel. Heated pool, a/c, microwave, fridge and close to the entrance to Acadia and only a short drive to Bar Harbor. The fridge seemed to malfunction and froze some of beverages causing a can of soda to blow up. Finding a parking space in Bar Harbor was a challenge, but we managed. There is a very nice miniature golf course directly across from the motel. All in all it was a good experience.

Room Tip: We were in Unit 1, just a short distance from the office and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaP155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
2.4 mi away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 41 in Bar Harbor
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Eden Village Motel and Cottages
0.2 mi away
High Seas Motel
High Seas Motel
#24 of 41 in Bar Harbor
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Robbins Motel
Robbins Motel
#39 of 41 in Bar Harbor
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Pines Motel

Property: Acadia Pines Motel
Address: 389 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acadia Pines Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 6 acres of lawn and trees, just 2 miles before the Hulls CoveVisitor's Center for Acadia National Park, our family owned and operated motel offers 22 clean, affordable,comfortable rooms. Our guests say the eclectic decor gives our rooms a nice homey feel. A place to just relax and enjoy being in Maine. The rooms vary in size from the economy queen unit to a spacious king kitchen. For families we offer the roomy 2 queen bed units with or without a kitchen to the spacious two room kitchen unit. They feature one king, 1 or 2 queen beds and two room units with 1 king and 2 twins, 5 kitchenettes, all rooms have a refrigerator,hair dryer and in-room-coffee, king rooms include a mirowave. The 48 foot ,outdoor pool is open and heated from late June to Labor Day. There are picnic tables, lawn chairs and a gazebo for guest use. There is a woodland path to the property next door to our right which features a restaurant, ice cream shop and general store. Across the street is Pirates Cove Adventure Golf, a 2nd restaurant and gift shop. The Island Explorer Shuttle bus has a scheduled stop right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Acadia Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Pines Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Pines Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing