We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Jeannie's Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Houlton, Maine
2 reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Very good food, great atmosphere. Service is great. Would definitely go back again. Have eaten at Jeannie's each time we have been in Bar Harbor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank norma l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    262
    81
    26
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Homemade Everything”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Loved my custom fluffy omelette and especially enjoyed the English muffin with strawberry rhubarb jam my friend had some awesome cinnamon french toast with bacon and eggs - super breakfast place. BTW they offer several gluten-free breakfast options!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluebaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We had everything from the blueberry pancakes, Omelette, Bull's eyes and breakfast potatoes. Everything was delicious...definitely go!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ilyne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
258 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“OPEN FIRST IN BAR HARBOR!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We rode the bikes up Cadillac Mtn for sunrise and then froze coming down back into town. We decided to pedal around town to see if anything was open and keep in mind it was prior to 6 am on a Sunday!
We rounded the corner and we saw the sign out, open!!! WOW!! 2 frozen cyclists and an open breakfast place with hot coffee!! We walked in and we were one of two couples there! We instantly had coffee and as we clung to our hot cups we ordered our breakfast. I had Blueberry Pancakes and She had an omelette. We joked with the lady at the front because our breakfast to all of 30 seconds to get!! and it was cooked to perfection! My cakes came with sausage links, turkey! Great. She said everything was super fresh for her. I got 2 pancakes as they were huge, the size of the plate! I love this place and say go watch the sunrise, and head right on down to this yummy place for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shefra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We waited about 20 minutes at around 9:30 in the morning. The blueberry pancakes are an absolute MUST. They are fried in bacon fat (or something delicious) that makes them a little cripsy on the outside and nothing but pure bliss on the inside. I typically don't get pancakes at breakfast but I ended up finishing my husbands after I ate my scrambled eggs, toast, home fries (not the best), and bacon. Your dollar goes far here and totally worth every minute you wait!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeannie's Breakfast also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Jeannie's Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing