We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Homemade strawberry jam!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jeannie's Breakfast

Jeannie's Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Homemade strawberry jam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had breakfast here every day we were in Bar Harbor. The Oatmeal bread ( I think) was incredible and made fresh. We always left feeling overly full but that was our fault. The food was scrumptious. The jam and bread I believe they made frequently as it was always so fresh. There was a picture on the wall of Jeannie and her grandmother baking. Very sweet and Jeannie does her grandmother proud.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank canddlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    254
    81
    26
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best maine breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

blueberry pancakes were a delight. service was down home freindly and fast, moved right along.easy to find

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank drlockw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SO GOOD!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We ate here one morning..I had an egg sandwich with bacon on Oatmeal bread. It was so amazing. Their strawberry rhubarb jelly was really good as well, wish I would have bought some. My dad enjoyed his pancakes as well. The home fries were outstanding! We tried to go back a couple days later but they were already closed for the season.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank allison_b216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Pancakes..Terrible Omelette”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband loved his pancakes. They were huge and fluffy...personally I liked Cafe This Way pancakes a million times better ( they were thin and flavorful). I ordered an omelette with sausage, tomato and cheddar cheese. Everything inside the omelette was cold. They literally cooked a flat egg in a pan, put the ingredients inside and folded it over. It didn't help that we were sat in front of the door and froze while we ate our food. I was shocked when I read all the great reviews of this place.

Food was over priced for the quality

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cam04e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
492 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Delicious pancakes, worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Generous portions at a decent price, friendly staff & nice atmosphere. Well worth the wait for a table. Would recommend the banana nut buttermilk pancakes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lrnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeannie's Breakfast also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Jeannie's Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing