We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Stay at a very private wooded setting with ocean view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Breeze Motel
Ranked #41 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Bangor, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Stay at a very private wooded setting with ocean view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

My friends and I had a great time at the Sea Breeze last fall. We plan to go up again this year and we are reserving now for room 202. It has 2 queen beds and 4 of us stayed there last year. We enjoyed coffee overlooking the ocean view each morning. It is very close to the main entrance of Acadia National Park. There is a restaurant across the street that has reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Room 202 has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marika k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    21
    41
    88
See reviews for
66
100
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Unbelievable ocean view! Friendly folks. Clean, attractive rooms. Only a mile from Acadia National Park. Will stay there next time I am in Bar Harbor.I stayed in a room with a single king size bed and slept like a baby.

Room Tip: 2nd floor ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moses62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We went to Acadia for 3 days in August and stayed at this little roadside motel. What a nice discovery. Its woodsy, with big lawns and fields, and blueberries. We carried bikes and felt safe with them on the car as it was hidden from the highway by woods. Nice people. Plenty of ice for the cooler. WiFi in our room but not sure everyone had WiFi because lots of people sat out in the WiFi hotspot viewing deck. Everything was kept neat. But the best thing was that it was near the main entrance to Acadis, maybe a mile or so. It's nothing fancy, but location is perfect.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We are reserving our room for this year and I thought I would write a review because last year when we stayed at the Sea Breeze we almost didn't because we read the bad reviews. This is an older motel but it is clean and natural setting is amazing. It is very quiet and you cannot see the buildings from the road. You drive in a long driveway through the beautiful trees. We plan to stay again this year and have requested room 204 which has a great view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed in room 308 last fall and had an excellent stay. The room had two double beds, a wonderful view, room coffee service and mini frig. I took a morning walk each day and loved seeing the wildlife. It is very close to Acadia National Park and about a 5 minute drive to the downtown. We liked being away from the downtown as it was busy with cruise ships all day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The desk clerk gave us a 10 minute map tour of the island and highlighted special places to see. What great service! We followed her advice and saw places like Otter Cliffs, The Presipice, Jordan Pond House for popovers and tea, and Thunder hole, plus two breweries. Thank you.

We also loved the deer roaming around the blueberry field.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203...it had 2 queen beds,TV, coffee service and mini-frig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I live in NYC and when I go to the country I want country. The Sea Breeze was perfect! Sunrises, stars and milky way are all visible over the water from your porch. I think each room has a section of porch in front of them and the waterview side of the buildings is where you want to be. We stayed in room 206 and it was very comfortable. I left a note for our housekeeper to leave extra coffee and towels and she took care of us.

Room Tip: Room 206 had an excellent view and was at the end of the building next to the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
2.7 mi away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#19 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
4.1 mi away
ANCHORAGE MOTEL
ANCHORAGE MOTEL
#36 of 41 in Bar Harbor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#33 of 41 in Bar Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Motel

Property: Sea Breeze Motel
Address: 323 State Highway 3, Route 2, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7550
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Bar Harbor
Sea Breeze Bar Harbor
Sea Breeze Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing