We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bar Harbor
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best Deck in Bar Harbor”

Stewman's Downtown Lobster Pound
Ranked #54 of 166 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 9, 2018

On a hot sunny day Stewman's absolutely has the best deck in Bar Harbor. You're right on the water and you can either have a shaded table or an unshaded table based on availability and your preference. The food is excellent and you can get plenty of Maine based meals like Lobster Rolls, lobster dinners, steamers etc. The drinks are made very well and often the staff is very efficient and pleasant. Nothing but positive experiences in the last 3 times I have been.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ethanoutthedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby M, General Manager at Stewman's Downtown Lobster Pound, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thanks for being a repeat customer and the very nice review. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 508 of 2,862 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Our family of 15 came into Bar Harbor for a haunted history tour and on a whim asked if Stewmans could accommodate all of us and our 2 dogs for dinner. They sat us out on a pier. Sunset and a cool breeze plus a gentle sway from the water set the mood for the great dinner. Food was fast and delicious. I had the fried Haddock sandwich with sweet potato fries and cole slaw.....amazing! Also had a Strawberry Banana Daiquiri and a Pina Colada which were absolutely delicious!! Waiters were very friendly. Highly recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sjclifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for drinks, I had a blackberry drink and it might have been the best drink I had on this trip. Great location and views.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BakeMoreCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby M, General Manager at Stewman's Downtown Lobster Pound, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thanks and please join us for a meal on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Just like real estate, location can help make or break a restaurant. The location for Stewman’s is a big thumbs up! We had a huge group of 8 adults, two teenagers and two toddlers in our party and they had us all set up inside when my husband arrived after parking the van and said no,no,no we need to be outside on the deck. Waitress didn’t bat an eye and said no problem, next thing we knew we were being shepherded to two tables waterside with a beautiful view! I had a pineapple mojito and a lobster roll which was all delish! They did forget one of our orders but all in all it was a positive experience. Turns out the server was from nearby Tampa (we are from Sarasota) and the host said the restaurant had a membership to a local resort and they come down and golf every year. I can now check Bar Harbor off my bucket list! Only really negative thing about Bar Harbor is it’s hard to find parking, not impossible though, just hard!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank fishita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby M, General Manager at Stewman's Downtown Lobster Pound, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thanks for bringing the group into Stewman's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We spent 5 nights in Bar Harbor and this was by far the best dinner of the trip! Great atmosphere, service and food. Would definitely recommend a stop at Stewman's!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank naplesmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby M, General Manager at Stewman's Downtown Lobster Pound, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Awesome to hear-thanks for coming into and enjoying Stewman's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stewman's Downtown Lobster Pound also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Stewman's Downtown Lobster Pound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing