We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL B&B”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Moseley. We stayed at both the Motel and the B&B. In both the beds were wonderful, enough so, we found out the manufacturer and will buy one. The motel is quiet and our room was updated with a large flat screen, super bed and a small fridge, coffee/tea maker.
The B&B is spacious and the breakfasts are better than you will find in town. The owners have done a superb job remodeling the house. We stayed in the Nurembaga room and were blown away with the crisp molding and fireplace. Most old Victorians have so much paint build up you can't see the molding. At Moseley it looks like it has just been painted for the first time. The room was huge and the wrap around porch and swing very nice. We were first worried its first floor location would be noisy, not so. The owners close the Parlor room off at 9pm so as not to disturb you and we never heard anyone in the Parlor. The location is great, close to the square and the ocean path, down a dead end street. We will return and will recommend The Moseley Inn and Motel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w2p2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    214
    30
    8
    3
See reviews for
284
488
48
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
baldwin
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. It was like walking back in time.
The innkeepers were excellent..extremely friendly. The people who stayed there that night were very friendly. That is what we love about b and bs. It really is the best way to travel, and this inn was stellar.
We loved our room. Very cozy.
The inn is close to everything in Bar Harbor.
We would definitely stay here again.
They had cookies by the door that you could grab on your way out. And the breakfast was incredible. Perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooth02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We only stayed one night but had a lovely time at this charming hotel. It's central to everything and has a real homely atmosphere. The rooms had everything you need with real character. The staff were extremely friendly with advice on everything we needed and the breakfast was delicious, the lady making the breakfast was so warming and friendly and gave her advice as what to do locally. It really didn't feel like you were staying in a hotel, but at a 'friends' house. It really was relaxing -highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonRomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The Moseley is a wonderful place to stay...close to town and the shore path...the lady who bakes is incredible (apple tarts, pumpkin scones, cranberry muffins plus eggs and the works, fruit, yogurt, etc.) We didn't need to eat again until evening. Very personable owners who were friendly and helpful. Great beds! A very nice, lovely place to stay in Bar Harbor.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpack48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

They are all about customer service here.. I had some shipments send here and they were waiting in my room . The rooms are kept super clean. They are right in town and close to everything. I had lots of questions about the area and Acadia, as it was my first visit, they were gracious and glad to help. A great value even at peak season here. I picked the perfect spot to stay.

Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank raney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed for two nights and for what we were looking for, the motel was perfect. Clean, and nice. Pam gave us great advice on what to do and see and trails to hike in Acadia and good advice on meals (must go to Thurstons for lobster). We were not in the room a lot, which was was like your basic motel room but fine foe that purpose.. B&B was very nice but not what we were looking for on this trip. Good breakfast at "this way cafe" and "Jeannies" in town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdamiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We have been visiting Bar Harbor for years. This was our first stay here. The inn is very convienent to town yet still very quiet and peacefull. I believe we have finally found a place to stay on future trips.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rperrault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,642 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.4 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#17 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,075 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bar Harbor Manor
Bar Harbor Manor
#13 of 41 in Bar Harbor
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel

Property: Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel
Address: 12 Atlantic Ave, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1704
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet side street in downtown Bar Harbor, the Moseley Cottage Inn & Town Motel have welcomed visitors for many years. Built in 1884, this charming Victorian bed and breakfast inn offers a private haven off the beaten path. The Victorian Inn maintains a sense of history with original fireplaces, private balconies, gleaming hardwood floors. The Inn rooms are tastefully decorated with antiques and updated fine linens, Turkish towels, Sterns and Foster Beds and WiFi throughout. A delicious full breakfast is included with the Inn. Motel guests are welcome for breakfast for an additional charge. WiFi, air conditioning, cable TV, mini frigs, hair dryers, self serve coffee/tea and afternoon cookies are some of the amenities to enjoy while your stay in the Inn and Motel. The In-Town Location and friendly local staff all make this a most memorable and wonderful experience for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moseley Cottage Inn And Town Hotel Bar Harbor
Moseley Cottage And Town Hotel
Moseley Cottage Inn And Town Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing