We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I, plus two kids stayed here for 3 nights. We are very satisfied with the location and friendly staff. We can walk half block to main street where all the shops and restaurants are, yet it is very quiet street. Upon arrival, staff gave me friendly and thorough introduction and recommendation. I guess they do that for every guest because I was waiting when staff explain everything to the lady before me. We went mostly their recommended restaurants, did the drive around, took the Diver Ed tour, etc.. Love our room ( #10), park right in front of the room, the bed is comfortable with quality sheets, a little soft as I prefer extra firm, the K cup brewer works great, overall very clean and comfortable! Will come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huryou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked this B&B based on pictures and online reviews, and I was not disappointed - it lived up to all of my expectations, and the staff were exceptional! The decor, the delicious breakfast, the Keurig and homemade treats available all day (well, they disappeared too quick when the weekend crowds showed up so we missed out on them one day...) were all excellent touches that added to the overall experience. The staff also made many great recommendations for dining and activities (Thurston's for lobster!) All the amenities of a hotel were available (i.e. unlimited towels, toiletries, etc.) but that feeling of home made it very relaxing. The grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed them while sitting on the porch reading and knitting one afternoon. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again the next opportunity we have to visit Bar Harbor.

Room Tip: Although one of the smaller rooms, the Cadillac room was perfect for me and my daughter, and the cir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vintage_tma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We chose Mosley Town Motel since it was close to town and it permitted one night stays on a weekend. Our room was on the first floor and we were not bothered by lights from cars or noise. Check in was easy and informative. The hotel was clean and well supplied. If we had more time for a visit, we would have stayed even longer. Breakfast was delicious $15 per person was delicious. It was less than a 15 minute drive to Cadillac Mountain for sunrise and a super easy walk to town. Lovely place and lovely people. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieDR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place was right around the corner from all the streets and shops! Beautiful place! Quiet and peaceful. Owners are very gracious hosts! Rooms are quiet, furnished nicely with anything you may need for your stay. Loved the K cup brewer and selections as well- love my morning coffee!

Room Tip: Any room you choose will hold the same quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in two motel rooms and liked number 10 better as it was larger although both were fine. The location is about perfect as everything is within walking distance and the staff gave us good recommendations on places to eat and things to do. We would recommend Lulus Lobster tour as a really good experience. We went with another company as well and Lulus was much better as the Captain was very knowledgeable and child friendly.

Room Tip: If you are in the motel, room 10 is a little large and more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Bar Harbor is a lovely town that has so much to offer and Mosley Cottage Inn provides the perfect location to see it all. The Inn is on a quiet residential side street making parking easy and a great place to sleep in if you want. You can walk just one short block to be right in the middle of Main Street lined with fun shops and great food. The breakfast at the Inn was good- made to order pancakes, eggs, and nice scones and breads every day. We stayed in rooms that had a full size bed and a King in the same room and found the beds comfortable and the rooms spacious. The house definitely maintains its charms but with updated plumbing and cable tv. The wifi worked wonderfully which is great when traveling, especially with kids. The owners had great tips and information formherting the most out of visits to Acadia. Overall, they do a really nice job making everyone feel comfortable while still enjoying the charm of a bygone era.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collierottiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a beautiful house! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Moseley Inn. We were there for 3 nights in one of the lovely rooms in the house itself and felt really at home. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts delicious. A big recommendation for anyone who wants somewhere comfortable and centrally located. Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AF B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bar Harbor Manor
Bar Harbor Manor
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel

Address: 12 Atlantic Ave, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: $141 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet side street in downtown Bar Harbor, the Moseley Cottage Inn & Town Motel have welcomed visitors for many years. Built in 1884, this charming Victorian bed and breakfast inn offers a private haven off the beaten path. The Victorian Inn maintains a sense of history with original fireplaces, private balconies, gleaming hardwood floors. The Inn rooms are tastefully decorated with antiques and updated fine linens, Turkish towels, Sterns and Foster Beds and WiFi throughout. A delicious full breakfast is included with the Inn. Motel guests are welcome for breakfast for an additional charge. WiFi, air conditioning, cable TV, mini frigs, hair dryers, self serve coffee/tea and afternoon cookies are some of the amenities to enjoy while your stay in the Inn and Motel. The In-Town Location and friendly local staff all make this a most memorable and wonderful experience for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moseley Cottage Inn And Town Hotel Bar Harbor
Moseley Cottage And Town Hotel
Moseley Cottage Inn And Town Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing