We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first lobster.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Terrace Grille

Terrace Grille
Ranked #32 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy the fresh air and relaxation of our outdoor cafe overlooking Frenchman Bay. The Terrace Grille serves Lunch and Dinner daily from 11:30am. Open to the public and no reservations necessary.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“My first lobster.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Dinner was a little slow arriving but was worth the wait. The staff even showed you how to properly eat a lobster. Great staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank maplerun62-Steel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    77
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
419 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Spectacular Outdoor Dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I loved our lunch here on a Monday (9 Jun 2014). The menu is very nice. I enjoyed lobster Nicoise salad, which was perfectly prepared. The blueberry pie is outstanding. The service was just right. On a sunny day in Bar Harbor, this is a great place to sit bayside and savor the gorgeous views while dining in style. We will long remember being here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Volcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great view, good food, sketchy service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We dropped in for lunch on a sunny but windy day. Great view of all the harbor and activities at the dock. Our server had just started and it showed. The food was well prepared and fresh. Sea food is why you are here. The wine list is extensive and has some bargains. We relaxed and enjoyed. No rushing here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blue95476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An important tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We eat here at least once every summer, and always have the lobster bisque. I've never tasted better. Everything else I've tried has been excellent too, but that's a necessity.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ithakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camden,Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Enjoy the harbor and its comings and goings while sitting in the shade of umbrellas on tables. Crab roll and pasta salad were very good--tomato slices for garnish were the usual pink cardboard tasting ones you find at restaurants. The service was very efficient and pleasant. A great place to take a break from the hustle of downtown Bar Harbor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank touristcamden_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Grille also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Terrace Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing