We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local beer”

Atlantic Brewing Company
Ranked #25 of 152 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stopped in the small annex of the Atlantic Brewing Company to try the beer, and after the sampling I walked out with 2 six-packs. The beer is fresh and of good variety, a very nice stout and IPA, plus the Thunder Hole Ale is a tasty brown ale. Recommended stop for fathers tired of shopping.

Thank Chaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 430 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

We first visited this outdoor tent eatery next to the brewery several years ago. It is still as good, but much busier. Get your beer and relax. The staff is in all out running mode and will get to you as soon as possible. In the meantime enjoy their Coal Porter or one of their other offerings. The food is not too smokey. The pulled pork, ribs, and sausage are tastey. It is like being at a great outdoor party. Just off Knox Road on the way from Ellsworth to Bar Harbor. Enjoy

Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic_Brewing, Manager at Atlantic Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for coming back to visit us again! We do get a lot of visitors in the summer, so our servers do their best to keep everyone's glasses and bellies full. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Interesting tour, it was great to sample the local beers and learn the steps to making their beer. Our favorite is the Summer Ale so we picked up some of that with 4 tee shirts.

    • Service
2  Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

OK, so it's not the greatest (or even the near greatest) BBQ I've ever had, but we were there with our extended family on a perfect summer afternoon, getting a nice buzz in the beer garden, so how bad could it be? The food was perfectly adequate and reasonably priced. The service was terrific and the company was great. I would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

If you enjoy sipping beer that's rated highly and tasting BBQ that smells like heaven, then this is your kinda' place , too. Meat slips off the bone.
Try The Sampler plate with Italian sausage, pulled pork, chicken and ribs. Veggie burgers are available and although they aren't handmade, add the house ale mustard to the fixings to enhance flavor.
Sample beers in the tasting room. Favorites are the blueberry ale and the coal porter and you may "build your own six pack." Pub glasses with Atlantic Brewing and Bar Harbor logos available - add them to your collection.
Enjoy!

Thank Cate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic_Brewing, Manager at Atlantic Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit! Hopefully you can come back for more BBQ and beer the next time you are in Bar Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Brewing Company also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Atlantic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing