We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff and had a good time!”

Atlantic Brewing Company
Ranked #26 of 148 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and had a good time!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I'm not a beer drinker, so I'm sorry that I can't really comment on such, but the staff was very nice and I had a good time!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    143
    30
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I took out of town visitors there for something fun to do. We had a good time. My brother-in-law is a home brewer so he asked a lot of questions. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank jgaddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting good time”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The people make that place and that is true here .this place was a ton of fun and reasonable in terms of price. More the just food / beer. Education and humor love love

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willimantic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“a wonderful place must go to whenever in BarHarbor”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The food is amazing. The price is great and the atmosphere is fun.We go every year and have never been disapponted. The Sampler is a great value and is several meals. People are real friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crosby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beer and great BBQ!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The food and beer were excellent. The staff was very friendly and really seemed to be enjoying themselves. The night we were there, they had a live band that featured an accordion player. You just don't see that in every brewpub.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TMCM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Brewing Company also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Atlantic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing