We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat and beer... Smoked goodness”

Atlantic Brewing Company
Ranked #25 of 148 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Everett, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Meat and beer... Smoked goodness”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Good beer!! Very good BBQ at a reasonable price. There was live music when we were there so that was fun. The dining area is nothing special, and be sure to bring a coat and bug spray. We were surrounded by skeeters as soon as we sat down and by the time we were half way through our meal we were freezing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaSalted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    143
    30
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice people. Fantastic beer. It's a simple tour followed by free samples! The BBQ joint is yum yum. It is worth the trip from Bar Harbor

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“For there IPA”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I don't know about the food, but the customers were a lot and smiling. It's smell good BBQ all around the place. I taste the IPA...and WOW. I like IPA, I buy different brand of IPA, this one is particuliar. Very good. You must try it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson S, Quality Control at Atlantic Brewing Company, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks for your kind words about our IPA. We too love it! I'll pass your message along to our brewers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Mainley Meat BBQ”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

As good as any barbecue I have had. Pulled pork especially good. Very informal. Excellent service. We went to the one next to Pirates Cove Miniature Golf

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“BBQ with the beer brewed right in the next building”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The BBQ is worth the trip alone and the beers brewed on site is a bonus. If you hit the right nite you get the live music too. This is the only place my wife and I go to twice in the week we are up here. Brought home some blueberry soda for her vodka drinks too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fratzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Brewing Company also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Atlantic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing