We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bar Harbor Manor
Nearby Hotels
Acadia Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moseley Cottage Inn and Town Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quimby House Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$179
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
$279
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
317
131
26
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
131
26
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitehotel sectionwithin walking distancechairs and a tableshort walkcoffee makerin towndowntown areaside streetsitting areaacadia national parkwould definitely stay here againmini fridgean easy walkquiet streetplenty of parkingnice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 484 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have been staying at the Bar Harbor Manor for a number of years and have always loved the friendly staff, the quality accommodations, and the quiet in-town location! This time we stayed in the new hotel building in a king bed room, and it's our favorite yet! The room was spacious and tastefully decorated...the mattress was extremely comfortable...and we loved the balcony outside the room! We would highly recommend the Manor and look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: We love the rooms in the hotel building!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank roroteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and we would definitely return. It does not have a lot of bells and whistles but it is very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the quiet, side street location within walking distance of the upper side of the town green, shops, restaurants, etc. The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Just a nice, little place to rest one s head at the end of a long day!

Room Tip: There didn t appear to be a bad room to choose from but, only stayed in one and it was very nice. We had a large, private patio which was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYNTHIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I just returned from spending five nights at the Bar Harbor Manor and we loved the hotel room and meal package. We had visited Bar Harbor many years ago with our kids so this new hotel provided perfect accomdations with a spacious room, incredibly comfortable king size bed, mini fridge, microwave and large flat screen TV. The spacious bathroom had a hair dryer and coffee maker. Our third floor balcony gave us a quiet place to sip coffee and read a book. So relaxing and just a three-minute walk to the Village Square or a supermarket, bank, etc. Yet, as close as we were to everything, this hotel was so quiet. Its immaculate grounds are maintained with colorful flowers. Everything is handicapped accessible with ramps and elevators, grab bars in the bathroom. We're only in our 50's but enjoyed those conveniences. Free wi-fi in the room is a real plus.There's also a computer to use in the lobby. Although the hotel doesn't provide breakfast, there are plenty of great cafes within walking distance. Our meal package included four breakfasts at Jordan's Restaurant which serves delicious homemade blueberry muffins with its meals, and two Lobster Feasts at Poor Boy's...great meals! The people at the desk were very helpful and gave us good tips on restaurants and activities. For the most part, we walked to town and took the free shuttles throughout the island. We only used are car to go up to Cadilac Mountain or drive around the Loop Road of the Acada National Park. We will definitely return on our next visit. We love Bar Harbor and now we found the perfect quiet location. Many other hotels/condos that are on the waterfront hear all the noise from the restaurants and traffic. Bar Harbor Manor gives you comfortable, immaculate accomodations at a reasonable cost. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony give you an place to enjoy the outdoors.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights from June 23rd to June 26th while visiting Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. I made the reservation online in January for a room with a queen size bed.
We received room #7 which is on the 2nd floor in the building behind the office. It has a huge deck with a table and 2 chairs and an assigned parking lot. The room itself is a bit small but nicely furnished like a B&B. The bed was very comfortable.

The hotel is on a quiet residential street. The downtown area is just a few blocks away, about a 10 minutes’ walk. This is great because you don’t have to look for parking downtown, something that is hard to find in downtown Bar Harbor.

On arriving we were welcomed by the friendly staff who gave us helpful information about Bar Harbor and the area. The hotel does not offer breakfast or other amenities such as a pool. However, this did not bother us. We either had breakfast at one of the close by restaurants or at our balcony before heading to Acadia National Park. The room is equipped with a coffee maker as well as a fridge, so it is not a problem to prepare your own breakfast.

We recommend this place to family and friends and would definitely stay here again if back to this area.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have an elevator. If you have difficulties climbing stairs, choose a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in May. There was champagne to welcome us - this trip was a romantic getaway (a mini-honeymoon). Our third floor hotel room was very spacious and clean. It was decorated simply but tastefully. The king bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nicely tiled and had ample counter space. The folks at the front desk were courteous and helpful. There was ample on-site parking for no additional charge. The hotel was conveniently located and within easy walking distance to several restaurants and a few blocks further to the downtown area. They did not offer breakfast but were just around the corner from a wonderful brunch place. The hotel was a short drive to the Acadia National Forest, where we enjoyed excellent hiking. We hope to return to Bar Harbor for a longer visit and would definitely stay at the Bar Harbor Manor again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FuzzyDice40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews