We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Bar Harbor”
Review of Bar Harbor Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bar Harbor Manor
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to Bar Harbor”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed in July, 2013. The rooms had just been completed. Very large room with a balcony. The room was clean and would definitely stay again. We were within walking distance of the downtown. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    125
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
311
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We spent 5 nights here at the beginning of September. The staff are very friendly and were quick to recommend places to eat in Bar Harbor. The hotel was new, very clean, and very quiet. The hotel is a short walk to downtown Bar Harbor so we walked to the downtown dining and shops. It is a short drive into Acadia National Park. We will stay here the next time we go to Acadia. One of the nicer hotels that we stayed in during our two week Maine trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Everything about this place is outstanding. It's clear that it has a wonderful reputation as it was full both nights that we stayed in the middle of October. The rooms were new, large, and clean. It was in walking distance to town and fabulous restaurants, several recommended by the front desk upon our arrival. The packet of activities for that month, restaurant guide, and general information that we received and reviewed was the most extensive ever provided us. They were particularly accommodating when soon after we arrived and were sitting on our balcony a rather noisy group arrived and occupied the room directly above us. We asked if it was possible to move to a room away from that group, and we were immediately given another lovely room. We would not hesitate to return to this Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 653richardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This is just a great location to stay in Bar Harbor. Walk to everything. Quick our of town to Acadia etc. Place was spotless and cheap in Oct. Would repeat! Walk to Jordans for breakfast. Grocery store is two blocks away as well. Was a great place to see Bar Harbor and Acadia. Glad we listened to other reviewers on Trip Advisor and Booking.com

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TheGsNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights in the hotel section of Bar Harbor Manor and couldn't be more delighted. We had a very spacious room with a magnificent king size bed. Everything about this establishment is quality with lovely furnishings and quality linen, but at a very reasonable nightly cost. One of the best we have stayed in during our trip in New England!

Room Tip: We chose the hotel section but am sure the other areas are lovely too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leoPerth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Hotel rooms are new and modern and even have a balcony. Fridge and microwave and coffeepot. Gave me late checkout. Very close walking to shops and restaurants. Front desk was friendly. Side Street Cafe has gluten-free beer and pasta and lobster roll, etc. close by. Close to walk to harbor. Bike Loop Road at Acadia. Get bike near closing for $5 overnight if you want to start early. Big grocery store a block away with gluten-free beer and food.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Although a somewhat rushed trip we really wanted to see Bar Harbor on our way home to Nova Scotia.We were pleasantly surprised to have selected an accomodation that was beyond our expectations. I can honestly find nothing to be critical of ,and for the money, it was a great experience.

Room Tip: All rooms in new section are equal in my estimation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#19 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#11 of 41 in Bar Harbor
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,690 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Manor

Property: Bar Harbor Manor
Address: 47 Holland Ave, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#25 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bar Harbor Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bar Harbor, Maine is a destination that has endless opportunities for play, adventure, romance and family fun. Your vacation will be filled with excitement, so unwind and spend your nights in restful and luxurious accommodations with us at Bar Harbor Manor. Our historic homes and inn, together with the hotel, create a private village within the village of Bar Harbor. With rich, bold colors, Victorian elegance, Italian tile, and fine cherry furniture, our guest rooms are all distinguished in the Inn. Reminiscent of a fine boutique hotel, all rooms are provided with plush towels and exquisite personal care lotions and products. Indulge in a stay at the Inn to enjoy a sense of history without sacrificing any modern comforts. Two meticulously landscaped acres are a quiet base for your vacation explorations. This Bar Harbor inn and hotel is just a stroll from the bold Atlantic Ocean, Acadia, shops, museums, whale watching, park and boat tours, and an astounding range of casual or upscale dining. Our friendly and professional staff is dedicated to making your visit a happy one. The owners are local and have been innkeepers in Bar Harbor for 24 years. We are knowledgeable about all the essential things to do and places to go, as well as those off the beaten track, and are available to help you with vacation plans and making reservations, and to provide concierge service. With our affordable rates and luxury, it is no surprise that Bar Harbor Manor is a repeat choice for so many Bar Harbor visitors. Book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Bar Harbor Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Manor Hotel Bar Harbor
Hotel Bar Harbor
Manor Hotel Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Manor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing