We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bar Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 08/02
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quimby House Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bar Harbor Manor(Bar Harbor)
$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
$437
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveler rating
974
404
64
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
404
64
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationin towncontinental breakfastwithin walking distancemain streetfront porchshops and restaurantsrocking chairsacadia national parkwonderful hotelbagelsan easy walkcorner roomfront desk staffstay there againplenty of parkingreading room
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We made a last minute decision to spend the weekend in Acadia and drove around the various hotels to pick the ideal spot to stay. We could not have been happier with our choice. The Grand is beautiful and the service was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was simple, but it was sufficient to start the day.
With all that Grand has going for it, the best attribute is the location. You can walk anywhere in town from the hotel and you’re only minutes by car to Acadia.
If it’s warm, the pool is very small and not very attractive, but that did not impact our visit.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank happymomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for our wedding Anniversary on June 1,2-2018.This was our first time staying here and loved it.!, The staff are helpful and rooms are beautiful. We had a King Deluxe room. There is a nice outdoor pool and would have used it but not quite hot enough. There is a nice deluxe continental breakfast. We love the fact that this hotel is within a nice walk to the waterfront and you are very close to many shops and food but this is a quiet place away from hubbub of actiitivity with cruise ships and people. This is a definite place to visit again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank m-winnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is my second trip to this hotel. We reserved a two bedroom for the 6 of us, including grandparents and teens. Location location location, right on Main St, but on the quieter side, plenty of parking and an outside pool. In the summer, Bar Harbor is not easy to find parking so being able to walk everywhere is priceless.
Its excellence is in the details: the nice spread of a variety of cold and hot breakfast, the double blinds in the room (sun is pretty strong), the fancy fruit infused ice tea in the lobby, the friendliest front desk staff and house keeping staff. They loaned me a wheelchair to wheel grandpa around town. What a special place. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank newtonmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Believe the outstanding reviews. Fantastic location, staff and rooms! The hotel is indeed grand, resulting in one of best vacation stayovers ever. We were always greeted with a smile and felt very welcome during our entire stay. This location is a must stay for any visitor to Bar Harbor. Looking forward to our next visit. Two thumbs up and 5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbweiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

I was a little worried about staying in such a big hotel in such a small place, but our 3 night stay was great! We stayed in the building next to the one with reception and the breakfast, but it was no big deal as the walk way was covered. Neither were the stairs to the second floor...easy walk up carpeted steps. Everything on the premises is very close including the great heated pool and hot tub which we used every night. It was pretty cold (40 degrees in June), but we were very toasty in both the pool and hot tube each night. The room was huge and very clean. The breakfast was your basic hot and cold buffet...I liked that they offer trays as I prefer to get breakfast and bring it back to the room to eat. Every day they offered water in reception with a flavor...my favorite was the lemon ginger...filled up our water bottle each day. The location was about a block from the village green and surrounded by lots of shops and restaurants. One day I made a purchase before dinner and we walked it back to the room as we were so close. It was great as we did a lot of driving during the day to be able to just park the car at night and walk wherever we wanted. I will add it can be very touristy in Bar Harbor and nearby Acadia...it you need to get away from the crowds and see the beautiful rugged coast, make the trip to Winter Harbor to Acadia there...so beautiful and so quiet.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in the building next to the main building, but should only be an issue if you have walking issues.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCRedhead105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews