We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo good”
Review of Bar Harbor Popcorn

Bar Harbor Popcorn
Ranked #45 of 146 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Middletown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sooooo good”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Didn't think we'd spend money on popcorn but they give you a sample and you buy it quick. Hook line and sinker. Delicious!!!

Helpful?
Thank Cbbranden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    28
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best...Caramel Popcorn...Ever”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you are a popcorn snob, then you definitely need to stop here and give it a try. We stopped in by chance and it is the best popcorn I've ever tasted. Previously, my favorite had been Garrett's in Chicago, but this caramel corn is wonderful- the caramel balance is perfect. We also tried the blueberry and it was also good. The owner was very friendly and we enjoyed talked with him.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MITraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pricey but good”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

they gave samples and the caramel was the favorite, followed by the maple. I cannot believe that I am saying this about popcorn but the plain could have been saltier.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank raginhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Definitely stop by!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

A great spot in Bar Harbor. Definitely stop by and have some fresh popped popcorn with very unique flavors. My family really enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and delicious”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stopped in and were able to try all the favors. The staff was very friendly and the store was very clean. Would definitely return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank maybe1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Harbor Popcorn also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Bar Harbor Popcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing