We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time on a rainy day”

Little Sister's Creative Youth Studio
Attraction details
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great time on a rainy day”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Last week we dropped our granddaughter off for some activity time. We had planned on two hours but couldn't get her to leave when we went back to pick her up. The staff was very friendly and organized. This is a perfect escape for adults to relax for dinner or just a walk while the kids enjoy lots of supervised arts and crafts. She was very proud to show off her projects when we finally got her to leave.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveDebBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for the kids & the adults”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This concept is great. It is not just babysitting, but a fun, supervised activity for the kids which allows the adults some time on vacation whilst everyone is happy. This available during the day or early evening so you can even have dinner at a restaurant that might not be so relaxed with the kids in tow.

The set-up is very relaxed and friendly yet also professional. The kids installed themselves straight away and were instantly at-ease. They did plenty of fun art-projects and asked to go again. It remains one of their highlights from the holiday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ALBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Concept!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I took my daughter there for a break from sight seeing. She really enjoye making the different crafts and even made a friend. My daughter asked to go back the next day! Carla was a very nice and friendly young lady who helped The kids with the crafts.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RHS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic art adventure!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Was recommend to check this studio out on a rainy day by our hotel staff. What a wonderful surprise the studio turned out to be! The owner, Emily, welcomed us in for a great morning of fun. She helped us settle in right away and got our 2-yr old's attention painting on a gigantic paint wall, then modeling clay, and tissue paper craft.
I would recommend this wonderful studio experience on a rainy or sunny day to catch a break from the whale watching. Also, you can drop your kiddie off(!) and go next door for a cocktail if they are over 4yrs old!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great break for kids, babysitter with awesome crafts”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This was just the fun break my preschooler needed. She was sick of sightseeing and wanted to just play. She lit up when she walked in and immediately started crafting. She was there an hour and made 5 crafts. She loved it. Parents don't have to stay. It can be used as a sitting service if mom and dad want a romantic hour or two. I did think $20 was a little high for an hour of painting but my daughter really had a nice time. She was refreshed and better behave afterwards. The staff was attentive and worked one on one with her. We came on a Thursday and she was the only child there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brianlovesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Sister's Creative Youth Studio also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing