We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great View”
Review of Chart Room

Chart Room
Ranked #20 of 144 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Chart Room is a great place for seafood while in Bar Harbor. Located just outside of town, it has an excellent view located right on the water. Service is great, food very good, and prices fairly reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    416
    177
    63
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Please make a reservation. They honor reservations; we moved to the front of the line and were seated quickly. Prime Rib was excellent and both were cooked to perfection. Our waitress Cathie was superb. No regrets.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jussilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class Maine Experience”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My fiancée and I recently spent a few weeks in Bar Harbor - we lucked out as the weather was wonderful and we found the Chart House Restaurant. It is located in a beautiful harbor with great views of the Maine coast. The service and food were excellent. In our short time in Bar Harbor, we returned to the Chart House on several occasions for both lunch and dinner. We ate out every night and most afternoons - no one had a better product than the Chart House - Thanks Jeff and Terri and your seasoned staff for completing a wonderful Maine vacation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoagy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food in a relaxed environment!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

After getting to Bar Harbor we wanted to get some appetizers and slow down a bit so we were recommend the Chart Room. It was wonderful. The mussels were amazing! I could have ordered another one.. or two!

Great deserts, I went with a simple blueberry ice cream but it was delicious.

We wanted to get back there for a full meal but our time didn't allow for it, but I'd come back again in a heartbeat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vixia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Seafood with a Beautiful Ocean View!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I were staying a couple night's in Bar Harbor and noticed the restaurant Chart Room a few kilometers before arriving in downtown Bar Harbor. The outside terrace gave a beautiful view of the ocean and if you wanted, the inside dining room was also available. The service was excellent, and the food options were pleantifull. We started with crab suffed mushroom caps with some wine, and for the main course, I took the pan fried salmon and my with took the stuffed halibut. Awesome!! Great presentation and flavor! From looking at everyone else's plates, this restaurant is consistant with portions and quality. We will definitely return to the Chart Room, and recommend it to friends. Prices were very similar to all other restaurants in downtown bar harbor...$$$

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DMLeBlanc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart Room also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Chart Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing