We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first experience”
Review of Chart Room

Chart Room
Ranked #21 of 146 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Ocean View, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great first experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Recommended by the hotel; Delicious Lobster Newburg and Lazy Man's Lobster. Service was very good. Would eat there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    432
    178
    67
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NB
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All-round great again!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We are so fortunate to be repeat visitors over several years and are always welcomed with great food and service. Seafood is fresh, local and so well-prepared -- prime rib roast and tenderloin steak are excellent. Caesar salad dressing is home-made and the best I've ever had. Jeff, you shared your recipe and I still can't make it taste as good! Thank you Terry & Jeff!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fundyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, CA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice view on Frenchman's Bay”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have eaten at the Chart Room many times in past years. So when we arrived at our hotel on Salisbury Cove after a long day of traveling, we didn't want to go far. The first place I thought of was the Chart Room. We enjoyed a nice glass of wine and a good dinner. Service was very good. The food is about the going price for the area (which is a little pricy)......but hey, look where you are!!! The food each time I've been has been quite good and is fresh. I like being able to eat what is caught locally. It is not exceptional however and there are exceptional restaurants in the area. In the summer they have lovely tables out on their deck which is terrific!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 49erlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food. Good service.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a nice place on the water. Unfortunately it was dark out so we could not enjoy the view. For dinner, we had the lazy man's lobster which is the lobster taken out of the shell and sauteed in butter. YUM! Had a nice selection of food for the kids. Service was really great! I would eat here again when in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicagoan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walland
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Food was delicious, service was great, prices were a little high compared to some of the other restaurants in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WallandTNgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart Room also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Chart Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing