We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“tough lobster” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chart Room

Chart Room
Ranked #22 of 144 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
utica nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“tough lobster”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

i will stick with BEEF product was tough and overpriced in my opinion my wife enjoys seafood but even she was disappointed in the LOBSTER

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    351
    158
    57
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NB
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful year after year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Hi Terri & Jeff -- thanks again for great meals during our fall visit -- quality food, service (thank you Holly) & attention to detail. Our faves are sinfully fresh haddock any way you like, charbroiled salmon and prime rib roast -- but it's all good & so hard to choose! See you in June!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fundyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, Vermont
2 reviews
“Give it a miss!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Ww were seated next to the kitchen entrance, although other tables were available, and were not allowed to move. My food was cold and my wife's was inedible, Prices are outragous!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChartroomBarHarbor90, Owner at Chart Room, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
I am sorry but you did not have a reservation and you did not want to wait for another table. You were angry that you could not get the early bird special that ended 45 minutes earlier and you were angry from that point on. Your waitress tried to make you happy but you let it be known that nothing was going to make you happy from that point on. You told us that you would be posting a bad review for the restaurant and I can see that you made good on your remark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Outstanding service, food and price, real value for the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Have eaten there more than once and found it to be outstanding. Great value for the money. Great selection of seafood (brought in daily), meats and other. Excellent service with a full service bar. Accepts reservations which are a must in high season. All credit cards accepted also. Pleasant owners on site most times.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Phenomenal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We discovered this gem quite by accident. And how glad we are, that we did. Simply put, this is some of the finest, freshest, well prepared seafood you will find anywhere in the Northeast and that's a tall claim to back up. The Clam Chowder, the Lobster Stew, the fresh lobster prepared by their expert staff, simply has no match. The freshest ingredients all the way around. Out of 4 night's in Bar Harbor, we dined there 3 times!! Never got tired of it. Service is quick, friendly and very attentive. They get extremely busy during high season, especially around 6PM. Reservations are strongly advised. The first 2 nights the place was packed and we waited nearly 40 minutes for a table. But it was well worth it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderers38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart Room also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Chart Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing