We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”
Review of 2 cats

2 cats
Ranked #8 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Cute setting and very friendly staff! Reasonable price for the area and excellent quality food. Great choices-I had an egg scramble with awesome home fries and spicy sausage. Finished with a biscuit and wonderful strawberry butter. We were very impressed and would definitely return!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rmk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    771
    384
    111
    43
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top notch breakfast”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Everything is freshly prepared with natural ingredients. We are a family of six. Everybody was happy with what they ordered. Beautiful presentation. Very friendly service. Loved the special of the day: lobster eggs Benedict! We'll be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank gonefeising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarborough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped at this place because of it's catchy name...for a late morning breakfast. We had a breakfast burrito, and some muffins and fresh juice....all delicious. Cute clean place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mainegal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
225 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“Our favorite hometown breakfast out”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

2 red eyes, an order of raspberry-almond pancakes and an order of eggs Benedict with a glass of freshly-squeezed juice - half orange, half grapefruit; staff can probably guess who we are, because although Two Cats has a terrific varied menu, my husband and I place this order probably 90% of the time we have breakfast here. We love the atmosphere, staff (2-legged and 4-legged), the great coffee options and well-prepared food. We consider ourselves "dog people," but these are Two Cats we adore. It's a good thing we had the described breakfast this morning, or I would be hungry for it now. I look forward to dining on the porch again when the weather warms up.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tellurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the food was awesome. The wait was long in the line but well worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ann v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 cats also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to 2 cats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing