We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast was good, no line at 8am”
Review of Testa's Restaurant

Testa's Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
184 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good, no line at 8am”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

They open at 8am and we were the first in the door. Great considering lines at the other places in town. The main part of the breakfast was a good, hot and nicely prepared but the toast was burned . The pancakes were good too. I would eat there again. Waitress was very nice brought a lots of coffee /tea never had to ask.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aweiss00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    244
    129
    45
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great visit”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were seated very quickly, and waited on very quickly, as well, and the view of the street was nice from second floor. The food came in a timely manner and was very good. My wife had Whole belly clams over a caeser salad and I had chicken salad. Both were VERY good. Will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I always ask local residents where to eat. For Bar Harbor, Testa's was mentioned as often as any other restaurant. The food was very good. I would definitely make it a point to return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weekender073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, RI
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Baked Stuffed Lobster”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Got 15% off coupon with my tickets to the Acadia bus tour. Thought I would stop in for lunch after the tour. Had possibly the best prepared baked stuffed lobster I have ever had. Nice atmosphere and good service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DTrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The waiters were the best around. Bubbly and friendly. It started to rain and we got moved inside to yet another wonderful waiter. Would definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank Koko246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Testa's Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Testa's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing