We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food in resonable price”
Review of Testa's Restaurant

Testa's Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ridgewood, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty food in resonable price”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A family of 3 had a good time eating some fishes and crab cream with a beautiful view on harbor. Nothing extraordinary special, but no doubt worth to stop by when in Bar Harbor. We were happy of the dishes size and taste.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    244
    129
    45
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not worth your time and most definitely not your money”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Poor food and poor service. We spend 10 days touring the North East in October and this was the only bad meal we had the entire trip. I usually seek out the advice of the local folks before I go out for dinner but we had spent 14 hours in airports getting there so we were tired and hungry so we just took off on our accord. Big, big mistake.. as soon as we got back to the B and B where we were staying, the Inn Keeper asked where we had eaten, as soon as we mentioned Testa's she apologized. Sad but true, it was awful and the locals know it and now we know it too. Take my advice, it's worth waiting a few hours for a table somewhere else. This is definitely a "NO" go.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ERYWCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A place to try”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant good meal. The time of year we went restaurants close early but we did not feel rushed. We're able to enjoy our drinks and food. Service was very friendly. Had a fun evening

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BNKCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My family and I went for dinner and we were all dissatisfied. The clam chowder was the worst I've ever had and for some reason, our table didn't receive bread. My daughter couldn't even eat her pasta dish because it was horrible. I had fish and chips and that wasn't even anything to brag about. Save your time and money, and go eat somewhere else. The "waterfront view" they advertise is one table in the corner with windows. Other than that, you're sitting in a room looking at other tables and the rude servers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have eaten at Testa's several time over the past years and generally enjoy the food and experience enough to come back - but this year I was very disappointed. The lobster bisque was very good, however, some of the other items were not. They offer an appetizer that is basically potatoe skins with crab - they were terrible - overcooked and only a scant amount of crab. I had a Caesar salad that I couldn't eat - the dressing is overpowered by garlic and salt. The beer and wine selection was good and the service was prompt. Perhaps we caught them on a bad day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Testa's Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Testa's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing