We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Reel good time at Reel Pizza!”

Reel Pizza Cinerama
Ranked #27 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Reel good time at Reel Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Whats better than lounging on a couch with a beer in one hand and a bottomless bowl of popcorn in another? I know what's better - indulging in all of that while someone makes you an incredible pizza with fresh local ingredients while you watch a fantastic movie in a cozy comfortable setting. Yeah its THAT good! If you haven't gone yet - YOU NEED TO!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenzBenzE320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    52
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What's not to like!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Pick a movie U want 2 C! Then you add some really good pizza and a lot of really fun pizza choices AND some nice draft beer choices AND you get to sit on a couch or an over stuffed chair? Well folks why wouldn't you want a piece of that. So GO and have a really unique and fun time

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DalenM782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Love the experience of this local movie theater. Always have a great time the food is average but love that you can switch over to a comfy couch after eating your food

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amelianicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent pizza in a fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I had the Babette's feast pizza and I really enjoyed the combination of chicken, avocado, and walnuts (although my husband said that he didn't care for the walnuts). The seating was comfortable and the tickets were an extremely reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Reminds me of our home town theater!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Pizza is amazing, fresh and popcorn is yummy! The sofa's are comfortable and relaxing! Nice to see the foreign films!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Upski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Pizza Cinerama also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Reel Pizza Cinerama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing