We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar harbor restaurant”

Jordan's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Bar harbor restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Clam chowder was excellent and the Blueberry muffins were huge and very good. The service was fast and attentive

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    373
    146
    49
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went here based on motel owner's recommendation. I had a pumpkin/chocolate chip muffin - OK. My wife had the blueberry pancakes others have raved about. She thought the blueberries were canned and were nothing exceptional. I had lightly scrambled eggs with homefries. My light was not the cook's light. The eggs were too runny for me. Home fries were not crispy. This place is a production line operation. We saw four plates stacked full with bacon brought from the kitchen to the front. We were looking forward to a good breakfast. Jordan's didn't have it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skippy4159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
111 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic blueberry pancakes - a breakfast must for the family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you have a group of 5 or more, I highly recommend one of the super-sized booths that are waaaaay in the back of the restaurant. Those two tables are great for stretching out and it is separate enough to prevent your kids from bothering others. We ordered blueberry pancakes and a bunch of other breakfast items (including the excellent sausage and fantastic blueberry jam), and we agreed they were the best blueberry pancakes we ever had. The coffee was good and refilled quickly. We haven't heard good things about their lunch menu, but you can't go wrong with breakfast here. Prices were pretty reasonable for Bar Harbor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LawGod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
171 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Lobster Roll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Jordan's seems to have everything blueberry. Blueberry cinnamon rolls, blueberry pancakes, blueberry muffins, etc. Even though I love blueberries, I happened to be in there for lunch so I ordered my favorite Maine lunch...a lobsta' roll.

Many places use the New England-style hot dog roll for it roll. Here they use a more substantial sub roll. That leaves plenty of room for a lot of lobster meat. The meat was mostly claw meat which is my favorite part of the lobster and it was piled high. The french fries were done perfectly. French fries seem like such a little thing but not many places do them correctly. They should be crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside, Jordan's nailed it.

I thought the prices were very reasonable and the food was good. Apparently the locals think so also, as there were a lot of locals in the restaurant when we were there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you eat breakfast at Jordan's you must try the pancakes with wild blueberries on top and blueberry syrup. The coffee was good and the service was excellent. Really enjoyed watching the cooks take the orders verbally not written. I even bought some blueberry syrup.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seniorpilgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan's Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Jordan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing