We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great way to start our morning...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jordan's Restaurant

Jordan's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 143 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedar Crest, New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great way to start our morning...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The breakfast was yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My husband was in love with his bluebarry pancakes. The service there was wonderful considering the large amount of people that were being served. When we asked one of the locals they said we had to have breakfast there at some point during our visit.. We were not dissappointed!!!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redorgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Owner at Jordan's Restaurant, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We guaranty that we will give you the best restaurant experience that we can. EVERYDAY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    373
    145
    49
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bar Harbor, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the place to eat breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

this is a outstanding place to have breakfast. it a place that the locals eat and they are busy right up until they close at 2pm. the blueberry pancakes are great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing special. You're average boring breakfast place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

"Jordan's Restaurant" is suppose to be in every travel book on Maine and New England as the best pancake eatery in town. That is far from the truth. First off, what place in their right mind that sells pancakes in Maine decides to charge extra for real Maine maple syrup, otherwise you're stuck with Log Cabin. I went here once recently and while the service was nice, the food was dreadful. The taste of my pancakes were bland and there was not a large selection of blueberries.

Now, in all fairness, I live in Bar Harbor and have eaten at almost all the other breakfast places in town and I stand by my decision that "Cafe This Way" serves the best blueberry pancakes in the village. I came here when the summer ended and did not enjoy my meal. There was no passion, soul, or heart in the making of these pancakes. The cooks are careless with their food.

Also, they like to shove their political agenda into people's faces. They had a sign of a Republican candidate hanging in their store front window and I'm a big political lover, but I don't care who a business is supporting for town council and it's not fair to the workers who may not be supporting that specific candidate. If the manager wants to put up her political agenda at her own home that is totally up to her, but please not in a place of business. Sounds like a way to draw in the Republicans and leave out the Democrats.

Anyway, I recommend another breakfast place like "Cafe This Way" or "Two Cats". I only had the pancake, so I am not speaking for their other food items, which could be good. Perhaps maybe in the future, I'll return and try something else and see.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brendan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Oh, my!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

If you are in Bar Harbor, you have to start your day here. Stout coffee, Maine blueberry pancakes, home fries and one in our party had a delicious beer-battered fish sandwich. It was Christmas time and before we left the staff gave us little sacks filled with cookies and other sweets they had made and displayed on the counter. Great service and great food in a delightful little town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasAmtraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Right for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Perfect place for a quick and good omelette, friendly service, and great mix of locals and visitors. Open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotelie06897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan's Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Jordan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing