We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must everytime we go to Bar Harbor”

Jordan's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 146 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Must everytime we go to Bar Harbor”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We absolutely love their Blueberry pancakes. We always make a point to go there at least once while we are there. We also like lunch there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GRITSMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    394
    157
    54
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a breakfast”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was on a photo tour of Acaida National Park and our group when here every morning for breakfast after photgraphing sunsets. The Blueberry pancakes were great, and the Blueberry muffin's were great too. This place was really busy, but they handled it so well. The service was perfect, and I know the next time I am in Bar Harbor that I will be there for breakfast

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Will_Linker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place has a good selection of breakfast items. The service was great and the food came out very quick. The prices were pretty reasonable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Countrygal063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great people, fabulous food!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Jordan’s made us feel right at home while on vacation. Their breakfast was so superb, we dined there twice! The staff is super friendly and the food is great. We tried the traditional stuff—eggs, bacon, etc. but you must try the blueberry pancakes! It’s like eating at home with family but you’re on vacation!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLHTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bar Harbor needs a new icon”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have been visiting Bar Harbor for thirty five years, and I know this restaurant is an icon, but I just don’t get it.
I recalled an unspectacular experience there about a decade ago, but felt compelled to give the icon another shot last week. I still don’t get it.
I think I would be praising the food to call it mediocre. We had pancakes – the famous blueberry ones. They were gooey and gummy and the blueberries seemed like they came from a can. I have had the opportunity to have breakfast at several other restaurants in Bar Harbor, and these pancakes rank last on the list. And… if you want something other than “pancake syrup” (like real maple syrup all the other restaurants in Bar Harbor provide as a matter of course), you have to pay an exorbitant premium for a minuscule portion.
Lots of other places in Bar Harbor for breakfast. The town needs a new icon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank philcrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan's Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Jordan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing