We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast place”

Jordan's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 146 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast place”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Blueberry muffins are great at this small diner that has been around for a number of years in Bar Harbor. Not sure about other meals

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    394
    157
    54
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not impressed . . .”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Got to this restaurant at 2:30 only to be told that "We close everyday at 2:00 PM." Well, my recommendation to you, then, would be to change your sign outside that says "Serving Breakfast ALL day" . . .

Rudeness is not excusable . . . I am getting frustrated at the rudeness I have experienced since our visit here . . .

This restaurant is an example of a typical "tourist town" . . . wish I had stayed home . . .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bugsliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food in Bar Harbor”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently visited Bar Harbor and found an amazing place to eat breakfast. Great home fries and good comfort food. My omelet was perfect ! Very friendly service with a smile. Must have been a local favorite because very full.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyfromnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Been eating there for years at least once for every visit. Great service and food. They really know how to do a hearty breakfast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank H T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good breakfast.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Service was very good and wait staff very friendly. Yummy blueberry pancakes. The one restaurant in downtown Bar Harbor we enjoyed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DWKWTOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan's Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Jordan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing